Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Which Nitro Monster Truck to Buy?

Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Which Nitro Monster Truck to Buy?

Old 01-31-2003, 09:07 PM
viper21
My Feedback: (9)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Nitro Monster Truck to Buy?

Hi All, I am fairly new to radio control cars but have been flying for 18+ years. I have two electric cars one Associated FT TC3 and one FT T3 Truck that I am building now. And I would like to pick up my first Nitro Monster Truck. Of course I imediately think of getting the new TMaxx 2.5 but I am wondering if there is a better truck to buy. I want a powerful and fast auto shifting two speed with good suspension and a reverse option. One thing I want to do is replace the receiver with a Novak XXtra Syntesized FM RX because I will be getting the Novak Switch for my New M8 soon and would like to use my M8 in the truck. Also I have a Hobby People that is very local so I need to buy a truck that they stock parts and upgrades for. Another reason why I am thinking Tmaxx. Any Ideas would really help and all your Tmaxx drivers do you like your new 2.5 trucks. Does the 2.5 really have enough power without buying a big block truck?
Thanks Much
Joe
Old 01-31-2003, 09:48 PM
creeping death

dont know much about the tmaxx..have read that it is very fast... i have the hpi savage.21...it is a true 1/8th scale monster truck, with huge suspension travel(6+ inches), handles awesome, and has a reverse option, which I don't have and probably wont get since i'm used to not having one anyway...pretty fast, but needs 16 tooth clutch bell for more top end...it is also a 2 speed auto...good luck!
Old 01-31-2003, 10:05 PM
viper21

Default Savage 21