Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

MT vs Buggy

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2003, 05:02 PM
ridethelightnin

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MT vs Buggy

Again, I am new to this so please bare with me.

I have been doing a lot of research in regards to buying a MT. However, I haven't really looked at what the advantages of a MT are over a buggy.

I would love to race but there aren't any local tracks to race. So my reasoning for buying a MT was that it would "seem" to be more versatile.

Are MTs now becoming more popular than buggy's?
What are all the benefits of a MT over a buggy and vice versa?
My thought was the higher the ground clearance of the MT would enable it to go through much rougher terrain, unlike a buggy?

My friend just bought an Ofna 9.5 MBX. How bad would he beat a T-maxx, or Titan? Just wondering because the MTs seem to be really fast but I know they are a bit heavier.

I'll just take one of each and make life easier!! I wish!!
Old 02-12-2003, 06:10 PM
BUGGIES_R_US

Default MT vs Buggy

Well I was thinking about the same thing
Heres what I found

Buggies are in general, FASTER than MTs
Buggies are MORE EXPENSIVE. A savage would definitely cost you less than a typical good buggy. With a buggy you goyya buy the chassis, motor, and radio separately

MTs are more for bashing while Buggies are for racing/jumping

I dont know which one takes more punishment. I've seen both of em go through hell and come out ok.

All in all I think MTs are "for fun" and buggies are for racing.

I bought a buggy cuz I liked the fact that I can choose what I want. and I had a radio anyway so.

If I had nothing, I think I'd go for a MT. Prolly a Savage at that.

Hope it helps
-ram
Old 02-12-2003, 07:00 PM
crash_me_over
My Feedback: (16)

Default MT vs Buggy

I own an MT.....the 2.5 TMaxx and I really enjoy it!

I also own off-road stadium trucks and enjoy them as well.