iboard2

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Stampede VXL Help!

Just got a new Stampede VXL. I love the truck and the power is amazing. Only problem is that the combination of raw power and my bad driving skills have been breaking parts left and right.

I am tired of making runs to the hobby store and I am a bit of a noob. Can you give me your $.02 on parts that are commonly broken that I need to get in my garage so I don't have to end my day early for a trip to the hobby shop.

Please save our ozone and my sanity by helping me eliminate trips to the hobby shop!! Thanks!

Broken so far:
- Wheelie bar mount - 3677
- Rear Bodie Mount - 3614
- Suspension screw - 3640
- Caster Blocks - 3632
Old 12-26-2007, 11:11 PM
streetracer745

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Stampede VXL Help!

you need to tune it down to beginner. run it all at 50% power till you can drive that good. then program it back to full power. you are running 6cell nimh right? any more than that is a bad idea for a beginner. go into your owners manual and see how to set it to 50%. i dont remember off my head and dont have my manual on hand. dont buy anything. they should hold up fine with the right driving. just put all the new parts on to replace the broken ones and set it to training mode. takes maybe a minute. probly less.
Old 12-26-2007, 11:27 PM
iboard2

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Thank you for the input. I have 2 batt's, both Lipo's: 3s 5000mah and a 2s 4000mah. They are a ton of power and I have been driving in training mode. The problem is when I see an open space I can't help, but let the 3s loose. So I would say 90% of the time I am driving in training mode and I still have managed to break parts in training mode. I appreciate your input and I due need to dial it down until my skill level comes up a little.