RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

stallin in 2nd

Reply

Old 01-13-2008, 03:27 PM
  #1  
flipmode13563
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: kutztown, PA
Posts: 29
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default stallin in 2nd

once again another problem, when my truck shifts into 2nd gear it loses power and then stall out. Any suggestions?
flipmode13563 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 03:33 PM
  #2  
ericem
Senior Member
 
ericem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maple, ON, CANADA
Posts: 1,807
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: stallin in 2nd

Your high speed needle is probably to lean.
ericem is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 06:55 PM
  #3  
dakota_davies
Senior Member
 
dakota_davies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: owosso, MI
Posts: 167
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: stallin in 2nd

your second gear may be binding up
dakota_davies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 06:58 PM
  #4  
Evader ---> MGT
Senior Member
 
Evader ---> MGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sammamish, WA
Posts: 2,016
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: stallin in 2nd

I'm with ericem here, richen the HSN a 1/4-1/2 turn. Ok, not a half, maybe 1/3, but still, it sounds like you need a big adjustment.
Evader ---> MGT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 07:14 PM
  #5  
flipmode13563
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: kutztown, PA
Posts: 29
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: stallin in 2nd

OK, THANK YOU I WILL TRY TOMORRO
flipmode13563 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 08:46 PM
  #6  
davido666
Senior Member
 
davido666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: London, ON, CANADA
Posts: 920
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: stallin in 2nd

to lean
davido666 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 10:45 PM
  #7  
flipmode13563
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: kutztown, PA
Posts: 29
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: stallin in 2nd

ANOTHER QUESTION, IS THERE A WAY TO MAKE MY BRAKES WORK BETTER,THEY DON'T STOP MY TRUCK WHAT SO-EVER. RESULTING IN SOME MORE THAN LOVING ENCOUNTERS WITH THE CURB.[:@] AND BELIEVE ME,THATS THE THE FACE I MAKE.
flipmode13563 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 10:48 PM
  #8  
ericem
Senior Member
 
ericem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Maple, ON, CANADA
Posts: 1,807
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: stallin in 2nd

Which vehicle??
ericem is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2008, 10:52 PM
  #9  
flipmode13563
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: kutztown, PA
Posts: 29
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: stallin in 2nd

SORRY, I HAVE A CEN MT2
flipmode13563 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 03:14 PM
  #10  
SaVaGe MaN SS
Senior Member
 
SaVaGe MaN SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toledo, OH
Posts: 547
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: stallin in 2nd

see if anything is binding up in the driverain
SaVaGe MaN SS is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service