RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Titan under powered!!!

Reply

Old 04-18-2003, 05:12 AM
  #1  
littlepiston
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Carlsbad , NM
Posts: 1,319
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

Nahhhhhhhhhhh
i just got a tast of the twin today i finished it late and it got dark
my first wheely and the slipped was tost!!! hahah instaled the pin and WOW!! to much funn wheely here wheely there and even when second gear hits it comes up!!! spinning all tires and dont care whats in frount of it

this truck ROCKS!! YOU WANT TO SEE SO PICS??? MAYBE??
littlepiston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2003, 09:54 PM
  #2  
987982
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Oregon
Posts: 307
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

sure post some pics
987982 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 12:17 AM
  #3  
littlepiston
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Carlsbad , NM
Posts: 1,319
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default dcgnb

cgn
littlepiston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 12:22 AM
  #4  
littlepiston
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Carlsbad , NM
Posts: 1,319
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default ghk

bnlk
littlepiston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 01:27 AM
  #5  
987982
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Oregon
Posts: 307
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

nice truck, i am pretty set on getting a titan once i sell my yokomo gt-4. Was it hard to install the 2 engines?
987982 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 02:41 AM
  #6  
littlepiston
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Carlsbad , NM
Posts: 1,319
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

not at all i am going to sell it and build me another one
its going to have the savage suspencion and the extended chasy and the two engines
littlepiston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 05:32 AM
  #7  
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)
 
badboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: edison, NJ
Posts: 3,784
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

how much....can i give you 450
badboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 05:34 AM
  #8  
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)
 
badboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: edison, NJ
Posts: 3,784
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

i know youll get mad..man i wish i am that creative nice work littlepiston..ilke the titan too but i want reverse too and i know it doesnt come reverse..
badboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 06:00 AM
  #9  
littlepiston
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Carlsbad , NM
Posts: 1,319
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

hey if you want reverse just install the reverse thingy heheh i was thinking more like 900.00 for it engines are just broke in heheheh she ripps man two too much powere a lot of funn though well ther is never enough power but ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, can you say wheely!!!!
littlepiston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 06:30 AM
  #10  
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)
 
badboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: edison, NJ
Posts: 3,784
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

they told me there is no reverse option for it..if the reverse option of savage would fit maybe ill consider buying the titan
badboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 02:47 PM
  #11  
littlepiston
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Carlsbad , NM
Posts: 1,319
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

hey anything is posiable
littlepiston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 08:28 PM
  #12  
987982
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Oregon
Posts: 307
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

ive heard on other boards that ofna is working on a 3 speed tranny with reverse for the titan...just hearsay though..
987982 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 03:06 AM
  #13  
hitler75
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 230
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

Wow!! That is some Titan... looks like an owl from above though. How do you manage to rig the throttle servo to both the engines? You have 1 engine running the front diff and the other to power the rear? I mean... how do you manage to break in 2 engines at one go?
hitler75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 03:18 AM
  #14  
littlepiston
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Carlsbad , NM
Posts: 1,319
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

i broke in one engine wile i was waiting for the other one to come in ?!?! then when it can in the first one had about 1/2 a gallon of fuel,,, ran the other one the same amount and vuala both engine are reay to rock i am having so much fun with this truck its crazy
me and my buddy Noahb were trashing this one hill today no problem well one brocken cva ,,and the engine are running rich as hell!! just imagine with them running at 270 280 WOW! i am sure it will shear all the tires on the first yank of the throttle!!
littlepiston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 12:54 PM
  #15  
studysession
 
studysession's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New Freedom, PA
Posts: 10,454
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

Originally posted by badboy2
i know youll get mad..man i wish i am that creative nice work littlepiston..ilke the titan too but i want reverse too and i know it doesnt come reverse..
Why does anyone need reverse?
studysession is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 01:51 PM
  #16  
Unstable
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Franklin Park, NJ
Posts: 1,620
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

Originally posted by studysession
Why does anyone need reverse?
to hit the jumps backwards with your savage as the other people are running down the track to pull thier trucks off the pole/out of the ditch
Unstable is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 03:29 PM
  #17  
perculator
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: shattinooga, WA
Posts: 90
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default LOL

Originally posted by studysession
Why does anyone need reverse?
To go backwards... it helps when stuck....
perculator is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 06:02 PM
  #18  
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)
 
badboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: edison, NJ
Posts: 3,784
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

Originally posted by studysession
Why does anyone need reverse?
so that u dont need to run/walk 3blocks away just beacuse u hit a curb or anything that makes your wheels stuck to turn either left or right
badboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 06:03 PM
  #19  
littlepiston
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Carlsbad , NM
Posts: 1,319
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

NOW THATS JUST PLAIN LAZY!!!
littlepiston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 10:50 PM
  #20  
savageone
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Spfld., IL
Posts: 194
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

Rotating weight, though.... If you're racing, you probably wouldn't want it. And I never need it while bashing.
savageone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 10:50 PM
  #21  
savageone
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Spfld., IL
Posts: 194
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

But maybe that's just because I'm gooood.
savageone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 12:12 AM
  #22  
hitler75
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 230
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

Reverse is just added weight... besides, my reverse dun always work the way it's supposed to work. Has anyone ever tried going reverse on 2nd gear??
hitler75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2003, 12:20 AM
  #23  
studysession
 
studysession's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New Freedom, PA
Posts: 10,454
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Titan under powered!!!

Mine and My wifes T-Maxx's have reverse - but we never need it. My TC3 no reverse. I ordered an OFNA MBX Pro - no reverse. Never seem to need when I am out bashing.

Only time I see need for reverse if you run in closed in - not open area like in a neighborhood around a lot of cars.
studysession is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service