ManicMechanic

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Questions from a Pirate Monster Newbie

Hi all, I've just bought a Pirate Monster, I've built it, ironed out all the teething probs (including uprating the steering servo, threadlocking just about everything etc) and have been having great fun .

Just a couple of questions,
Is it worth putting the 2 speed transmission on (and how difficult is it?)
I want to tune the engine (hyper.21) for more performance, any tips? Should I by another manifold and pipe?
I also want to get a head temperature gauge 'cos I'm scared stiff of cooking my engine by running it too lean. (I've been doing a lot of reading and I'm not experienced enough yet)
Lastly could I put some smaller wheels on to run on tarmac?

I appreciate any tips from you all
Old 04-22-2003, 02:51 PM
packfan88
My Feedback: (2)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

ill say this and take what you will from it ....since i dont own one of those trucks.

most people upgrade the header and pipe first. most stock pipes arent that good, so it might be a great upgrade. i dont know what kind of pipe the mp comes with so someone else might be able to answer it better.

as far as the on-board temperature gauge goes.....dont buy it...they are junk ...ive had 3 different ones now and i would have rather spent the money on a infared temp gun...like the ones made by raytek.

hope this helps
Old 04-22-2003, 03:53 PM
adeoliver
My Feedback: (4)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback