RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

my savage

Reply

Old 04-29-2003, 01:21 AM
  #1  
Knoxville
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cyclone, PA
Posts: 101
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

hey knoxville here has anybody had the problem of the wheel stripping out on the savage? if u have did HPI replace it under warranty or did u have to buy new ones thnks in advance
Knoxville is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 01:25 AM
  #2  
Rex2342
Senior Member
 
Rex2342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: East Pittsburgh, PA,
Posts: 1,835
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

They probablt won't because it's usually the fault of the drive.Just make sure the nut's(hehe...He Said nuts...hehe) are tight before you start the engine everytime thats how I stripped my stock wheels out but you can always try HPI.
Rex2342 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 02:52 AM
  #3  
Wild Gopher
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 202
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

if you really wanna get crazy take some 2 part epoxy and glue the nuts inside the wheels. This makes them solid and unable to strip out your wheel.
Wild Gopher is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 04:51 AM
  #4  
LandShark
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 951
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

i stripped all 4
LandShark is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 05:06 AM
  #5  
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)
 
badboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: edison, NJ
Posts: 3,784
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

landshark i am gettin the savage maybe this weekend u said u will help me with the reverse right..cause i asked my lhs the guy said 40 for the module and ithink 20 fr the servo and maybe 20-25 for labor
badboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 05:09 AM
  #6  
Rex2342
Senior Member
 
Rex2342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: East Pittsburgh, PA,
Posts: 1,835
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

Installing the reverse is real easy they give you a real detailed instruction sheet with it and the savage comes with a complete tear down instruction manual too.
Rex2342 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 05:21 AM
  #7  
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)
 
badboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: edison, NJ
Posts: 3,784
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

thanks rex cause i never did these before what about installing the servo and which one should i get ?
badboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 05:32 AM
  #8  
Rex2342
Senior Member
 
Rex2342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: East Pittsburgh, PA,
Posts: 1,835
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

All youy need is a standard servo I use the futaba s3003 that came with my radio it's nothing speacial and you can pick one up for like 15$ I think.The only tricky part is getting the linkage adjust because I did mine the way the directions said and it didn't ingage all the time so you just gotta adjust it a little bit more and it works everytime for me.If you need any more help once you get everything just PM me and I'll be glad to help you out as best I can.
Rex2342 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 05:41 AM
  #9  
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)
 
badboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: edison, NJ
Posts: 3,784
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

thanks man..now on my terra crusher how come its comes hot on half tank only...no matter how i richened the mixture?u think the nitro brand i am using makes this cuz i had odonnell before and it never happened my lhs tuned it for me but still dies out when it gets hot
badboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 05:51 AM
  #10  
Rex2342
Senior Member
 
Rex2342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: East Pittsburgh, PA,
Posts: 1,835
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default my savage

Not sure I can help with that I have a similar problem with a t-maxx I've aquired temperarily but check in the 2.5=junk thread they gave some pretty good solutions to this problem I'm going to try them tomarow and see if it helps any.
Rex2342 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service