RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Savage Battery Pack

Reply

Old 05-05-2003, 05:05 PM
  #1  
cemeb4dk
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
cemeb4dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: St. Charles, IL
Posts: 1,014
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Savage Battery Pack

I just bought the battery pack for my savage from
www.badhorsie.com, This way i'm done with alkalines.

Does anyone have any mounting tips, I dont want to keep having to take the servo tray top off, its a real tight squueze on the savage. I was thinking about drilling holes in the cover and running the wires out the top or side. and then just cover the adapter plug with electrical tape during use.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.
cemeb4dk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2003, 05:19 PM
  #2  
Rex2342
Senior Member
 
Rex2342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: East Pittsburgh, PA,
Posts: 1,835
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Savage Battery Pack

I drilled a small hole in the cover so I wouldn't have to take it off to charge it and it work s fine.I use a trinity hump style pack
Rex2342 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2003, 05:24 PM
  #3  
cemeb4dk
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
cemeb4dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: St. Charles, IL
Posts: 1,014
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Savage Battery Pack

Do you cover the charger adapter? or just leave it exposed.

Is your hole drilled for the wires only, or for the plug to fit thru.
I think i'm going to have to make the wires longer, i only have about 3-4" of wire, not much slack to play with
cemeb4dk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2003, 05:43 PM
  #4  
Rex2342
Senior Member
 
Rex2342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: East Pittsburgh, PA,
Posts: 1,835
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Savage Battery Pack

I bought a switch with and extra plug on it and just drilled a small so the extra one can stick out of the cover.I don't cover mine with anything but I don't do allot driving in realy muddy or dusty areas so if you do you should cover it with something maybe just some electrical tape or something.
Rex2342 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service