RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

avator

Reply

Old 06-11-2003, 05:18 PM
  #1  
dan1220
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
dan1220's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Toledo, OH,
Posts: 1,260
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default avator

how do I change the size of pictures? for example, I want to change my avator but it says its too big. how do I make it smaller?
dan1220 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 05:29 AM
  #2  
Hobbysect
Member
My Feedback: (7)
 
Hobbysect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hersey, MI
Posts: 95
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: avator

I would like to know about the same thing. How do I add an avator. I cant seem to find anyting about an avator? Can some one help?
Thanks
Tony
Hobbysect is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 07:21 AM
  #3  
i8tweety
My Feedback: (11)
 
i8tweety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Northridge, ON, CANADA
Posts: 4,416
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: avator

You can adjust the size of a picture by opening it up in microsoft photo editor (or other photo editing tools for that matter). Go to the help menu and search for "resize".

You can change your avatar by clicking on the "settings" block near the top of this page.
i8tweety is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 08:32 AM
  #4  
BUGGIES_R_US
 
BUGGIES_R_US's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Norcross, GA
Posts: 3,342
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: avator

Yep!

Just open the picture with any image editing software..

And RESIZE (NOT ZOOM) the image to 85X85 PIXELS.
Now save it as another file and your done!

ram
BUGGIES_R_US is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2003, 12:22 PM
  #5  
Hobbysect
Member
My Feedback: (7)
 
Hobbysect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hersey, MI
Posts: 95
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: avator

I have added an avator before I just didnt know how to get to that option with the new site. Thanks for the help guys.
Tony
Hobbysect is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service