RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Servo upgrade for t-maxx?

Reply

Old 06-16-2003, 09:04 PM
  #1  
joe78586
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Benito, TX
Posts: 203
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Servo upgrade for t-maxx?

I found this servo on ebay and it promises alot for the price but I don't know if it fits the t-maxx.
Here it is
http://cgi.*********/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...ory=19168&rd=1

What do you think?
joe78586 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 09:09 PM
  #2  
joe78586
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Benito, TX
Posts: 203
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Servo upgrade for t-maxx?

THis is the item number
Item # 3134864851
I couldn't get the link to work.
joe78586 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 11:14 PM
  #3  
Legendary
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Monee, IL,
Posts: 496
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default It would be ok,

For the throttle but, not for the steering! I would get a Metal gear servo for the steering! You can get stock 2018 and 2055 sevos all day long on Ebay for $5-10 and you would know that you could use parts from your old sevos if you needed to. If a steering servo is what you were looking for spend the extra cash to get a good one $50 will get you a great servo!
Legendary is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 11:19 PM
  #4  
Dlock
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Moscow, ID,
Posts: 427
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Servo upgrade for t-maxx?

I would suggest a Hitec 645 or 945. The 645 is a great budget servo you can get for pretty cheap. I just bought a used 945 off E-Bay and I love it.....
Dlock is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2003, 12:21 AM
  #5  
joe78586
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Benito, TX
Posts: 203
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Servo upgrade for t-maxx?

I guess so, I thought of buying one but I don't have enough money right know because I need to buy all of the lower a-arms cause they are all broken except one. I just wait and buy one of those you mensioned Dlock.
thanks
joe78586 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2003, 02:15 AM
  #6  
Dlock
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Moscow, ID,
Posts: 427
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Servo upgrade for t-maxx?

If I were you I would purchase some RPM A-Arms. They are guarenteed against breakage. IE if you break one under normal comditions they will replace it....
Dlock is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2003, 02:29 AM
  #7  
Legendary
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Monee, IL,
Posts: 496
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default What are normal conditions??

For a T-Maxx or other MT I would think just about anything goes!LOL Maybe aside from running it into a brick wall would be normal!
Legendary is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2003, 02:43 AM
  #8  
joe78586
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Benito, TX
Posts: 203
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Servo upgrade for t-maxx?

I have one of those that I got to replace the first arm I broke but I took it of because I have the original t-maxx arms all the way down and the rpm one all the way up because it is bent kind of upward.
I think the plastic is to flexable. I rather get the stock ones or try out aluminum.
joe78586 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service