mad_taffy2k

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default which mt is better

hi i want a monster truck im looking at a t-max or savage i currently runa road car what is the best mt out of the 2 i have choosen and which is the fastest and most poerful i use it for bashing and total all out top speed????? any replys are greatly apreciated
Old 06-22-2003, 07:57 AM
Dlock

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

T Maxx is faster and a bit more agile. Savage is great at taking the jumps and absorbing the bumps. It all comes down to personal preference. If you do a search of the forums you will find lots of reading. This debate has been beaten like a dead horse. I have a T Maxx and love it.....
Old 06-22-2003, 10:17 AM
mad_taffy2k

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

well the problem is im a total newbi to nitro really i had a kyosho sandmaster and that was crap so i got a thunder tiger ts-4n road car and this is top but im restricted on where i can drive it as it spins out or gets stuck on grass i have had a few battry power cars

but i really want a monster truck and im really not sure what to get its out of the 2 abouve as every 1 seems to be raveing about them
Old 06-22-2003, 11:08 AM
fourwheeler

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Like Dlock said, the T-maxx will outrun the Savage in a straight line but the Savage is also very forgiving when you jump.
Old 06-22-2003, 11:22 AM
Legendary

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default You also have to keep in mind,

The possibility's of tunning problems seeing how you are new to nitro! The T-Maxx 2.5's engine has been know to have some as far as stalling and starting problems! The Savage had problem with it's fuel tank that causes tunning issues! As Dlock said I would do a search of these forums and see what has already been said many many times over! I own 2 .21 Maxx's a Stampede and a MT Pro and I love them all!