Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2003, 05:20 AM
mad_taffy2k

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default which is more demanding

hi which 1 of the mt is more demanding and liable to break easyer
-t-maxxxxx
-savage
i dont really wana be fixing all the time as im a student and have limited £$£$£$£$ lol
Old 06-24-2003, 06:12 AM
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)

both trucks have their own pluses and minuses so it really depends on you on which one have more appeal to you..like me i like bigger trucks so i have terracrusher and a savage and i am waiting for more mt s ,,i didnt get the tmaxx cuz to me it looks small..and weak and now i heard that the 2.5engine is also hard to tune...go to your lhs and compare them side by side then u can decide,,goodluck..if youre asking me ill say savage
Old 06-24-2003, 10:41 AM
mad_taffy2k

thank you its just such a hard descion i choose savege but i also like speed and as im in no real rush (looks at the sky) i wana try and make the rite choice lol
Old 06-24-2003, 10:42 AM
gmac4826

the savage is much better. the only thing i have had break it a shock and that turned out to be the fault of the factory.
Old 06-24-2003, 01:16 PM
Legendary

Default Either one will break!

No matter what you buy it is going to break at one point or another! This hobby is not for people that want to buy a car or truck and call it a day! If you plan on staying in this hobby for longer then a month then plan on buying parts!
Old 06-24-2003, 09:06 PM
mad_taffy2k

i do i got some parts on order now but i cant be bothered waiting all the time for parts u guys in the usa get it easy its pretty hard for parts over in the uk unless you have yourself a good dealer
Old 06-24-2003, 09:32 PM
maxxdaddy74