Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

HELP ME! I am new at this and can use any suggestions you have to throw at me

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

HELP ME! I am new at this and can use any suggestions you have to throw at me

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2003, 04:05 AM
metaljonny

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP ME! I am new at this and can use any suggestions you have to throw at me

I got a questions for all of you truck people out there. I am just getting started with the whole RC car thing and I was wondering what is the best car for a beginner. My local hobby shop had the savage (which looked nice but was the pricer one at a little over 500 hundred dollars), T-Maxx, and a Sport-Maxx (which looks the best for the price and it seems as though I can and and the 2 speed transmission and 4 wheel drive later. I was just wondering what everyone thought of these trucks, what other brands or cars might be good for a beginner, and what what web sites are good for buying cars. Thanks for taking the time and helping me out.
Old 07-12-2003, 05:07 AM
gtxracer7

Default HELP ME! I am new at this and can use any suggestions you have to throw at me

Uh, get a Savage bro. Maxx trucks aren't that great...
Old 07-12-2003, 06:29 PM
Savage_Dias

I'll never regret getting my Savage. Tower Hobbies has it for 399 but if your LHS is offering a glo starter, fuel, & other misc items for 500 you should probably go with that. I've never seen a maxx run but from what I've read, they seem to break easily. Then again, that's probably coming from people who think they should try 15 ft. jumps when they should know better than to expect that out of a maxx. Everyone knows that's the Savage's arena.
Old 07-12-2003, 06:39 PM
petrolpixie

how about looking into the cen funfactor mt2? i have one and it is a great truck
Old 07-12-2003, 07:38 PM
Billiam411