RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Monster Trucks (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-monster-trucks-160/)
-   -   Dont know how to prime my hyper .21..Please Help.... (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-monster-trucks-160/2378382-dont-know-how-prime-my-hyper-21-please-help.html)

Rush7 11-26-2004 08:49 PM

Dont know how to prime my hyper .21..Please Help....

Okay.... I am still a rookie to some of this stuff. I just got a used Monster Pirate that has a OFNA Hyper .21. Everything is bone stock. There is no primer on the tank. Is this correct? If so how do you prime the engine to start. Any help would be greatly appreciated..
Thanks

tamiya08 11-26-2004 09:09 PM

RE: Dont know how to prime my hyper .21..Please Help....

ORIGINAL: Rush7

Okay.... I am still a rookie to some of this stuff. I just got a used Monster Pirate that has a OFNA Hyper .21. Everything is bone stock. There is no primer on the tank. Is this correct? If so how do you prime the engine to start. Any help would be greatly appreciated..
Thanks
1:dont put in the glow starter yet, first put your thumb over the exhaust outlet, and pull the pull starter until the fuel gets to the carb.
2: old fation way, put some nitro fuel down the carberator, it should start within 1-2 pulls
3: just put the glow starter in and pull away, takes a while to get fuel and burns your energy up
4: buy a MGT fuel/ primer bulb

chris

neil.jb 11-26-2004 09:38 PM

as mentioned above, just cover the exhaust with your finger and pull the starter a few times untill you see the fuel enter the carb, then get your glowstarter out and fire her up :)

Kemo 11-26-2004 09:43 PM