RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Monster Trucks (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-monster-trucks-160/)
-   -   Botteming out after jumps.. (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-monster-trucks-160/4231871-botteming-out-after-jumps.html)

SharkDiver 05-02-2006 11:27 AM

Botteming out after jumps..

Hey all,

Im new to this 4wd bashing and the guestion may be a bit stupid but should I be worried aboout my truck botteming out hard coming off of jumps and such.Should my suspention absorb all the impact.It just hits so hard Im kinda afraide Im going to break something.

Shark

tadracket 05-02-2006 11:29 AM

RE: Botteming out after jumps..

Run a stiffer spring and thicker oil. That will help. Tell us about your car.

SharkDiver 05-02-2006 12:53 PM

Thanks,
You want to know about my Evader? Or my RX8 or my Revo...Im confused.I like to talk about all of them so just pick 1.:)

Shark

ORIGINAL: tadracket

Run a stiffer spring and thicker oil. That will help. Tell us about your car.

SharkDiver 05-02-2006 12:58 PM

Oh, I almost forgot.I did order some Gold,Tan,and Orange springs last night but didnt get any oil.I was reading yesterday about springs since I know nothing about setting up my suspension and want to try and learn this stuff.Here is a link that someone else posted that is helping me.

[link=http://www.traxxas.com/support/index.php?action=artikel&cat=143&id=482&artlang=en]Link[/link]

Shark

bauerbach 05-02-2006 01:18 PM

if its a big jump and your not landing on down ramp, it probably will bottom out.

I know my rails of hit the dirt a few times when I come up short on a huge double and land on the 2nd face instead of trailing edge. but its not that big a deal. hasnt hurt anything, just slows you down and gets things a little dirty.

tadracket 05-02-2006 01:49 PM

I was thinking you could tell us about the truck that is bottoming out, but if you want to talk about them all, that's fine too. :D

SharkDiver 05-02-2006 03:36 PM