Notices
RC Motorcycles Discuss RC Motorcycles here

no money but wont nice bike

Old 11-10-2004, 11:23 PM
rckid90

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default no money but wont nice bike

Im new to the motorcycle world of rc. i have very little money\no money. im not new to rc. i wont a nice bike for very cheap but i wont hobby grade not toy grade. i would like it to be rtr but if it just needs a receiver, servos, or a transmitter i have them. i would like it to have upgrades able for it in the future. I allso dont care if its used. i have a ebay account but its not mine so thats a last resort for me. O ya im 14

thank u for any help
Patrick Stoner
Old 11-11-2004, 08:11 AM
AtomRC

Default RE: no money but wont nice bike

I should prolly leave this for some of the more knowledgable guys, but I"ll give it a shot.

If you have litte to no money, your probably not going to find and RTR kit that will be in your price range. I actually beleive there is only one RTR RC bike kit out there and that would be the Thunder Tiger Ducati ( i think). It's not Cheap.

That being said, there aren't really many choices out there for Hobby level RC bikes. There are the 2 Thunder Tiger's. The R1 lookalike and the Ducati. I think they are working on Nitro versions as we speak. Some very ingenious people have already converted theirs to nitro cuz they were tired of waiting and are very smart/handy. An intalian Company named Nuova Faor (sp?) also makes a very high quality Nitro RC bike. It's WAY expensice though.

Then there is the Kyosho bikes, which I have. The newest version is the Hang on Rider aka MKII. Unfortunately, this kit was disconintued in 1992. So it's not so new, but a very good kit still. However, it seems Kyosho will be re-releasing it this winter. Tower hobbies has it listed available for December. The kit itself (there is no RTR kit) runs for about $70 us. If you have micro sized electronics already, this bike would be your best bet. Which leads to your question about upgrades.