Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

xxx-nt How to Tighten Diff

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2010, 11:34 PM
01silverado

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default xxx-nt How to Tighten Diff

Im new to the RCcar stuff. Ihave a Losi XXX-NT. I bought used, got it running and drove it for about 15min. Now it just revs and does not move. The engine gear is moving the spur gear, and the nut on the clutch turns as well. Per the manual, it looks like my diff is loose. Ican not figure out how to tighten it.Thanks for the help

From Manual: This may be a little complicated at first. If you do this as you read this tip, the procedure should beVERY difficult to turn the left rear tire. If it turns easily, the diff is too loose. Tighten it by lining up theslowly turn the left rear tire

ADJUSTING THE DIFFERENTIAL.

fairly simple. Tighten the slipper nut all the way down. Now, with the wheels installed, and the tires glued in place, hold the right rear tire in your

right hand. While holding the tire, place your index finger and thumb over the spur gear. Now try to turn the left rear tire while holding the right

rear tire and the spur gear. It should be

slot in the diff screw with the slot in the outdrive and placing the small Allen wrench through both slots. Now

clockwise about 1/8 turn. As long as the diff screw was held in place with the Allen wrench, you have just tightened your diff

Old 09-21-2010, 07:51 PM
proanti1
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: xxx-nt How to Tighten Diff