Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

RC10GT Help!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2012, 06:59 PM
mahensinger

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RC10GT Help!!!!!!

Hey guys. I'm new to RCU but I love it. So recently, I got a used rc10gt. But it does not run. It only runs when I put gas directly into the carb. And it doesn't even run for 3 seconds because no fuel is getting to the carb. I tried all I the ways to get fuel intot the lines and into the carb. I tried blowing on the line from the muffler to push nitro into the carb but it still won't fire. I checked all of my glo plugs and igniters. Still, nothin. I'm assuming the gas is fresh. I really need help by the end of Friday. It would be greatly appreciated. I just want to know how to get my at running. Also, I'm using a starter box. And the engine is and OS .15. Please help.
Old 04-27-2012, 02:41 AM
Scinet7

Default RE: RC10GT Help!!!!!!

Needle jet isn't screwed right down is it?
Old 04-27-2012, 06:49 AM
mahensinger

Nah. All the settings on the carb are correct.
Old 04-27-2012, 03:14 PM
Scinet7

What happens when you blow directly down the fuel pipe into the carb? There should be a hissing sound, moreso when you open the throttle. (watch for residual fuel on the pipe, it's poisonous)
Old 04-27-2012, 07:13 PM
RS4PLAY

Might wanna try cleaning out the carb, mainly the needles. They are so small it only takes a smal grain of dirt or gunk to close off the flow of fuel. From what you are saying thats my bet
Old 04-27-2012, 07:21 PM
mahensinger