Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 636 of 867 FirstFirst ... 136536586626634635636637638646686736 ... LastLast
Results 15,876 to 15,900 of 21658

  1. #15876

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    london, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    553
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    lol thanks . its just i want to use 3 shoe clutches and k factory clutch bells just im not sure they will fit . maby if i fit ligter springs ?

  2. #15877
    catbutt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Seaside, CA
    Posts
    214
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    ORIGINAL: 46u

    Yes my Hyper 8 wing mounts look similar and is why I was asking and if so the front mounts must have been cut off.

    Wonder if this is what he is using?
    http://www.neweramodels.com/item.cgi...s&part_id=3115

    That's the correct one, 46u, I got mine at New Era models along with the wing. Both are on the MT2 hop-up page. I'm not sure if it will fit on the MT, as the shock towers are different from th MT2. My brother-in-law has an MT, the towers look similar to mine, but they don't look as beefy. I'm sure they could be made to fit with minor modding. 46u, do you even run the MT towers, or have you switched to the ones for the MT2? To get the wing to mount correctly, I had to dremmel a flat spot on the X cross brace reinforcement area on the shock towers. The X comes to a point in the middle, this is the area I ground flat so the wing mounting plate would fit flat against the shock tower. I only had to grind off alittle, so I doubt much structural support was lost. The wing works great, keeps the butt on the road in high speed runs and improves overall stability. It adds some weight to the rear, but it isn't much, really. The handling characteristics while jumping changed slightly, but not much. It is still mostly hands free while jumping, but now has a tendency to nose down after the apex of a long jump, due to the weight in the rear making it do a slight nose up on takeoff. After most of the inertia has been lost after the apex of the jump, it noses down slightly. This is countered easily and still very controllable. It had this tendency before the addition of the wing, it is just exaggerated alittle now. The extra stability is worth the extra weight, IMHO, plus it looks bad a** and who doesn't want that?!
    You can do it your own way- if its done just how I say
    Evil will always triumph because good is dumb

  3. #15878
    boohoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    bathgate, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    273
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    any one know were i can get HPI MT2 Purple Hop Up Engine Mount with Screws tried tower hobbies and it said dont have it cheapest i have found is £22 excluding p@p

  4. #15879
    46u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Macon, GA
    Posts
    22,086
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    These mounts? http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXCLR3&P=Z Those are the ones I run. I like them better then the cheap ones as the are made of billet which is stronger then the cast and have an extra mounting hold where it bolts to the chassis.

    My MT is a MT 1 3/4 and the only thing still MT1 one is the chassis, upper deck, radio box and slipper clutch housing but I have a MT2 slipper clutch. Every thing else is MT2 or MT2 SS.
    Rebel Racing

  5. #15880
    boohoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    bathgate, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    273
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    thanx i couldnt find them anywere kept saying no item found

  6. #15881

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    st. paul, MN
    Posts
    339
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    would this http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXPNC1 work? on the mt2? its only a inch or so longer
    if it isn\'\'t broken fix it if its broken then repair it.

  7. #15882
    catbutt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Seaside, CA
    Posts
    214
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    I have seen a few people who have mounted savage bodies on their MTs, just not that particular body. Likely you would need to cut new body mount holes and possibly enlarge/change the shape of the wheel wells. Post some pics of the finished product if you decide to get it, it should look sweet with that shell.
    You can do it your own way- if its done just how I say
    Evil will always triumph because good is dumb

  8. #15883
    46u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Macon, GA
    Posts
    22,086
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    I guess you could but the MT is 1/10 scale and the Savage is 1/8. Might look funny but hard to say will out actually putting it on and seeing. Some where in this LONG tread there is pictures of the Savage doge charger body on a MT. Many off brand bodies like Pro Line you have to drill the body holes and custom fit them.
    Rebel Racing

  9. #15884
    calvino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Thousand Oaks, CA
    Posts
    8,958
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread


    ORIGINAL: 46u

    I guess you could but the MT is 1/10 scale and the Savage is 1/8. Might look funny but hard to say will out actually putting it on and seeing. Some where in this LONG tread there is pictures of the Savage doge charger body on a MT. Many off brand bodies like Pro Line you have to drill the body holes and custom fit them.
    which could be an advantage
    Axial AX10, \"Irene\" with custom chassis, Thunder Tiger ST-1 [not working]

  10. #15885

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    fort lee, NJ
    Posts
    738
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    lol i dont think it looks good. i know a person with that body on his mt2.. i forgot who it was but it looks weird. the body like covers over the wheels and its just huge

  11. #15886

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    st. paul, MN
    Posts
    339
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    k well thanks guys...yeah i wish that there were more body options for the Mt2 but i like the jato body by proline so possibly i could redrill that?
    if it isn\'\'t broken fix it if its broken then repair it.

  12. #15887

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    st. paul, MN
    Posts
    339
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    mmk i think this would be awesome! http://cgi.ebay.com/HPI-1970-Plymout...ayphotohosting

    the jato body would be harder to mount because of chape but this just would be badass
    if it isn\'\'t broken fix it if its broken then repair it.

  13. #15888
    evo165's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Singapore, SINGAPORE
    Posts
    103
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    My new twin 775size motor starter box


    Truck on box!!


    Matching engine head with my body colour ya..


    Killer OS 18TZ is finally here, may god bless me and the truck...


    Let me know how do you great guys think. Hopefully i'll be able to run in the TZ very soon once i get 2 of 7.2V battery for the starter box.

  14. #15889

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    hong kong, HONG KONG
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    I am sorry. I am from Hong Kong. I 've got a 2nd hand MT2 last month and I just buy a new engine for it. The problem comes now. The new engine carb is "slide" mode but not that one of the stock one (rotatary). According to manual, I use the servo horn of #85039 but I cannot fix it well. The opening of carb of the new engine and the brake are not that smooth......

    Do your big brother encounter this problem before? any advice??

    thanks in advance.

  15. #15890

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    hong kong, HONG KONG
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    evo 165,

    could you pls show me how could you connect the servo to your brake and engine carb?

    thanks !

  16. #15891
    evo165's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Singapore, SINGAPORE
    Posts
    103
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    HI cyrustam, mine is the rotatary carb which is the same connection of the stock engine carb. The part number you got is the correct one for the slide carb. Think those are the problems you might be facing here.

    1. You may conect wrongly with the new slide servo horn. i've attact a link of the picture as slide carb for you to refer.

    2. You may need to re-adjust your carb position as seen in the link to allow the smooth operation of the slide carb.

    Hope it'll help...

    http://tsais.com/products/exhaust/tu...E1019/RR02.jpg

  17. #15892

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    hong kong, HONG KONG
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    thank you so much!

    I think I've got the clue in making it.

    thanks again !!

  18. #15893
    kelloggair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    centennial, CO
    Posts
    73
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    hey every body i am am syked because i just got my mt2. but the only prob is that i killed my brake soon after i got and installed a new one and am set to go now all i have to do is to get it to idle right and ill be ready to run.(i know i said i killed my brake and that was because i tightened them down to tight and melted them now i have to readjust the idle because what i thought the right speed was i later found out was just the brakes restricting it) any help would be appreciated.
    rc garage
    HPI mt2 my fav
    havoc heli
    dumas bluefish sub kit
    islander

  19. #15894
    46u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Macon, GA
    Posts
    22,086
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    If you have the plastic brake disc get a fiber one as it is much better all around!!!!

    As far as putting a slide carburetor engine in a MT HPI recommends this.
    http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...889+&search=Go
    I am sure there are other ways but for the price might cut down on the hassles.
    Rebel Racing

  20. #15895

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Prishtina, YUGOSLAVIA
    Posts
    95
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    Does anyone know about the proline moab tires, if they are compatible with the MT-2?? Any suggetions about tires and what works best for the MT-2?

  21. #15896
    doesgo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Andover, MN
    Posts
    489
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    The Moabs are made for 2.2" wheels, which is what the MT2 uses, so yes, they'll physically bolt on. The only problem is they're taller than "standard" 2.2" truck tires, so you might need to do a little trimming on the body behind the front tires to open up the wheel opening so the tire tread doesn't catch when the wheels are turned.

    I've been running Masher 2000s on my NMT for years and I think it looks great, a little more meaty than the stock tires. The Moabs are the same height as the Masher 2000s, but the Moabs are a little narrower.

    I've got some Moabs I could bolt onto my NMT if you'd like to see how it looks.
    RCBasher.com - tips, tricks, hop-ups, etc.

  22. #15897
    doesgo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Andover, MN
    Posts
    489
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread


    ORIGINAL: cyrustam

    evo 165,

    could you pls show me how could you connect the servo to your brake and engine carb?

    thanks !
    Here's how I did mine...

    RCBasher.com - tips, tricks, hop-ups, etc.

  23. #15898

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Prishtina, YUGOSLAVIA
    Posts
    95
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    Thanks for the insight. Yes... Can you please show a photo with the Moabs?

  24. #15899
    kelloggair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    centennial, CO
    Posts
    73
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    thanks for the info on the brake i went and got a fiber one and it works great. The problem that i am having now is that idk how to tune the engine[]. I have to get it to idle, run at low to high speeds, and when i go full throttle it quits and does not have alot of smoke. am i running to lean?[]
    rc garage
    HPI mt2 my fav
    havoc heli
    dumas bluefish sub kit
    islander

  25. #15900
    kelloggair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    centennial, CO
    Posts
    73
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Official HPI MT2 Thread

    i have a four month old mt2 that was previosly owned by a friend and need help tuneing it
    rc garage
    HPI mt2 my fav
    havoc heli
    dumas bluefish sub kit
    islander


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:03 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.