RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

-=OFFICIAL HPI FIRESTORM THREAD=-

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2009, 12:25 AM
1ne8ighty2wo
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: -=OFFICIAL HPI FIRESTORM THREAD=-

The firestorm and the firestorm 10t are the same. 10t is the official name to distinguish it from the e-firestorm.
Max speed out of the box, with a good tune, is probably 35 or 40 mph
I'm not too experienced with rc cars, but I think it makes a great beginner car. It's durable, simple (2 wheel drive), and a name brand so parts are pretty easy to come by
Old 12-08-2009, 03:10 PM
Critofer1995

Cool, thanks for the info!
Old 12-08-2009, 09:28 PM
nitro-rob

If you can turn the flywheel with minimal resistance through the compression stroke you have a leak somewhere on the top. I suggest taking the head off and checking if there is a burr or something stopping things from sealing cleanly. Double check your spark plug tightness first. It has to be a pretty obvious leak if you are getting as little resistance as you described. Perhaps try a leak test, put soapy water on the truck and turn it over a few times and see where bubbles form.

Old 12-08-2009, 09:52 PM
1ne8ighty2wo

I just tried putting it on again and it seems to seal better this time. As for turning the flywheel by hand, should this be done with the glow plug in or out?
Old 12-09-2009, 08:50 PM
nitro-rob

Glow plug in. You should leak test your head just in case. I don't recommend taking off the cooling head to repair the clutch in the future.
Old 12-09-2009, 11:05 PM
1ne8ighty2wo

I put it on again and it went on better this time. I'm not exactly sure what it was, but that doesn't really matter now. thanks for your help anyways!
and yeah i didn't know the whole thing would come apart by taking off the head :/. Now i know
Old 12-12-2009, 02:44 AM
1ne8ighty2wo