Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

-=OFFICIAL HPI FIRESTORM THREAD=-

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2007, 08:54 AM
RC_THLR

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: -=OFFICIAL HPI FIRESTORM THREAD=-

just looked maple is out. and if go had it id pay shipping and tax cause im a ca resident.
Old 06-23-2007, 01:32 PM
hevyhitter

ORIGINAL: RC_THLR

just looked maple is out. and if go had it id pay shipping and tax cause im a ca resident.

i feel you brother, i hate paying 10 dollars tax on something, when shipping takes almost the same amount of time if i ordered it a state over. in this hobby that 10 dollars can apply to alot of stuff(hinge pins, body mounts, a-arms) you will be suprised how much more you will get when not getting taxed.

other then that if you really need the part pronto. i would go with tower hobbies and a 10 payment for 3 day shipping or 20 for 2 day(sonic shipping). and get my stuff. i bit the bullet the first month i got the firestorm and broke it. i was in dire need of spur gears, and bulkheads, i stupidly spent around 80 bucks just getting those. just so i could have them within a week delivered to my house. if i left it up to the lhs i would of waited for months. even today they still never recieved my spur!(ordered 3-4 weeks ago) granted there are times to wait for parts and put the rc down for awhile(like now, my motor is shot). but then there are times when its a 3 dollar part that keeps you from not playing. thats when it gets hard not to get online order 3 of them and spend 30 buck on something stupid.

Old 06-23-2007, 08:48 PM
RC_THLR