Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

good rc for under 300?

Old 01-18-2007, 11:45 PM
hillbilie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default good rc for under 300?

ok so i want to buy another rc truck, or car for that matter, i would like to go nitro this time around but i am not against electric. my question is what is the best bang for the buck RTR car or truck for $300 or under. i was looking at a few including the nitro rustler, the rc10, the nitro evader, etc. i am not a total newb to rc but for the most part i am a newb haha. it will be used for bashing, parking lots, back yard stuff, jumping, and maby some home built tracks and such, but im not into racing. i can afford around $300 and im hoping that i can find something fun in that price range. thanks guys

(edit) i forgot to say, 4wd is not a must but is a huge plus
Old 01-18-2007, 11:55 PM
Banana Turbo
Banned

Default RE: good rc for under 300?

At the end of the day you get what you pay for.
Old 01-18-2007, 11:56 PM
46u
My Feedback: (3)

HPI Firestorm.
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXPVD8&P=0
Old 01-19-2007, 12:02 AM
vr6vdub

To banana...

Well no ****! He's asking for a budget vehicle...they are made for a reason. Of course you get what you pay for. Your comment added nothing constructive to the topic.
Old 01-19-2007, 12:11 AM
hillbilie

so the firestorm is prety good, relaible, decent parts avalability, and aftermarket hop ups and such?
Old 01-19-2007, 12:48 AM
XTMer

Still pretty new. I have an XTM X-Cellerator. Only 200 bucks. Great ST. Very durable and fast, I jump it all of the time. I regularly jump it over myself and haven't broken anything except an arm when I was first learning to pull backflips with Masher 2k's. Also very race worthy if you want to go that rout eventually.
Old 01-19-2007, 02:37 PM
dude7422