Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Need HELP bad!

Old 02-12-2007, 04:36 PM
crook
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need HELP bad!

Ok, here we go! I have a HPI firestorm 3.0< the problem i am having is- When I get it started i cant seem to get idle set right. Ive warmed it up and set the high speed adj., and I just leave the other setting alone, since i am new to nitro cars. Well the engine is running and the wheels are spinning and I cannot get idle set right so that the wheels are not spinning. So as soon as I set the car down with wheels spinning the engine dies right away. And also it seems like I can only start the engine with the rear wheels off the ground, ans as soon as I put it down it dies. is this somehow related to the slipper clutch adjustment? If anyone can help me with this problem I would sure appreciate it. [&o]Thank you.
Old 02-12-2007, 04:43 PM
itsnotskidding

Default RE: Need HELP bad!

on your tf3 handset there is a clutch nob, ( bottom one of the 2 small ones)... turn it anti clockwise, this reduces the bite the clutch has and slows idle down, stops wheels from moving...

if that fails there is a tiny screw on carb, turn anti-clock wise to slow the revs down, ...
Old 02-12-2007, 05:18 PM
crook
Banned

When I move the dial just barely the idle lowers quick and dies. and on my radio there is only 2 dials 1 steering and the other one is throttle adjustment. no clutch adj. and I am talking about the throttle adj in my first sentence. also when I roll the car it has a hissing sound comming from bell housing area, first I thought it was brake dragging, but I have backed off the detal disks so the are pretty loose, and i can still hear the hissing type sound.
Old 02-12-2007, 09:21 PM
kwakr

sounds like it might be your clutch...have you taken it apart and checked it yet? Might want to try that....
Old 02-12-2007, 11:45 PM
AE Pilot