Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

new to stadium trucks

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2008, 07:57 PM
oneofakindtrini

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to stadium trucks

ok i am fairly new to the off road and stadium truck racing . i have very good expirence with on road but i am looking into off road . i have two choices in mind the hpi racing mt2 or the traxxas jato. which one would be better or do you guys have any other suggestions but nothing over $450
Old 03-15-2008, 08:10 PM
Chris_RC

Default RE: new to stadium trucks

do you want to race, bash, speed runs onroad? what?
Old 03-15-2008, 08:10 PM
[email protected]

jato blows and i don't like firestorm too much i either firestorm or ruslter not jato .
it takes to much to make it become a real stadium truck instead of an on-road.
Old 03-15-2008, 09:30 PM
bneterasedmynam

the only thing it takes to make a jato off-road is new tires, if you really want a good off-road stadium truck go with a gt2 they will out perform almost any other st there is.
Old 03-15-2008, 11:33 PM
jumpanddrop

all the jato is good for is high speed parking lot runs. that it realy, not good for the track at all. i have an mt2 and its a good st. very happy with it. the gt2 is good 2
Old 03-16-2008, 09:58 AM
oneofakindtrini

i want a truck that i can take into my backyard where i have alot of grass and space and also at the same time i need to be drive able on road as well . and i want good speeds also
Old 03-16-2008, 10:02 AM
[email protected]

well then the nitro rustler or you could get a t-maxx 2.5 buy i am gonna say this you don't need something too fast espiciaily if your just begining.
Old 03-16-2008, 10:13 AM
Alex570

If you want to race the RC10GT2 would be a good choice.
Old 03-16-2008, 10:35 AM
[email protected]

but for bashing/ and a lil racing. rustler or firestorm
Old 03-16-2008, 12:05 PM
125cchyperman