RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Official RC10GT Thread

Reply

Old 05-25-2003, 12:26 PM
  #26  
Master-RCU
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Anyone know where Dubai is?
Master-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 07:26 PM
  #27  
grampi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: cheyenne, WY,
Posts: 1,639
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Originally posted by Nitro Flash
Adjust your slipper properly and you shouldn't have any drive train problems with any engine. The OS 15 is a very good engine in both the CV(x) and CV-r(x) versions. No changes would be required for these engines. It seems that just about every hobby shop on the planet carries them and parts support is also good. Where you live I would go with the OS.
True statement. However, if you want to put all the additional power these engines make to the ground, you'll need to upgrade the clutch and the idler gear. Why waste all the extra power by soaking it up with the slipper clutch?
grampi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 08:34 PM
  #28  
Fast Guy
Senior Member
 
Fast Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pass Lake, ON, CANADA
Posts: 607
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Originally posted by grampi
True statement. However, if you want to put all the additional power these engines make to the ground, you'll need to upgrade the clutch and the idler gear. Why waste all the extra power by soaking it up with the slipper clutch?
So true grampi. Power=fun especially on a high traction surface.
Fast Guy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 04:36 PM
  #29  
Master-RCU
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

As I said earlier, I want to my LHS and they got the o.s .15 cv r, so i guess im gonna go with that and change some other small things.... anyways I want to thank all of you for helping me on this, i wouldn't know **** without you guys, you've been a big help.
Thanx again
Master-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 04:59 PM
  #30  
grampi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: cheyenne, WY,
Posts: 1,639
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

The CVR is a dam good engine. You shouldn't be disappointed with your choice.
grampi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2003, 08:11 AM
  #31  
Master-RCU
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Im so lookin forward to it! They are building two new tracks 15 mins away from me, one offroad and one onroad....!! It should be ready in a month or so... and by that time I should get my rc10gt kit build it, break in the engine and be ready to race!
Ill get the .15 cvrx, new spur and idler gear and goooooooo~!
Master-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 01:20 AM
  #32  
Moonunit451
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Beavercreek, OR
Posts: 394
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Master,

I know this was mentioned briefly before in the thread, but if you plan on racing, you will likely not be able to run a .15 engine. Check with your local tracks before you put one in. You'll probly need a .12.

Ya, I know where you're at (Dubai). Iwould suspect money is NO issue
Moonunit451 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 03:34 AM
  #33  
Master-RCU
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Lol, yea i think they only allow .15's, but i think they will have a class for that or something,, cuz everyone over here's got .15's. What would be the top speed if I had a .12 o.s in my rc10gt?and top speed for the .15 o.s? Im really gonna be bashing and maybe enter a few races...
Master-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 09:26 AM
  #34  
liger0xzoids
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 75
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

I don't know about top speed with an OS CV-X .12, But on my truck, I have a fantom 12, and my gears are stock. As of now, I can hit 50+.
liger0xzoids is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 12:36 PM
  #35  
grampi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: cheyenne, WY,
Posts: 1,639
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

What kind of truck do you have your Fantom in?
grampi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 02:54 PM
  #36  
nitroman88
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pella, IA
Posts: 2,213
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Originally posted by liger0xzoids
I don't know about top speed with an OS CV-X .12, But on my truck, I have a fantom 12, and my gears are stock. As of now, I can hit 50+.
yea what kind of truck do you have??? If its a gt I highly doubt your doing 50+ with stock gearing.what were you using to calculate the speed?
nitroman88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 03:22 PM
  #37  
BuzzBomber
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
BuzzBomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Newton, NJ
Posts: 3,050
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Uh, oh......where's this going
BuzzBomber is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 05:08 PM
  #38  
grampi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: cheyenne, WY,
Posts: 1,639
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

It took a 17 tooth clutch bell and a 58 tooth spur gear to get those kinds of speeds with my RC 10.
grampi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 05:10 PM
  #39  
outluded
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: staten island NY
Posts: 174
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

he has an rc10gt since this is in an rc10gt thread


anjd whats an idler gear?
outluded is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 05:21 PM
  #40  
grampi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: cheyenne, WY,
Posts: 1,639
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

The idler gear is the middle gear in the tranny. It basically transfers power from the input to the output gear.
grampi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 06:09 PM
  #41  
liger0xzoids
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 75
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

My gears are stock. I have my fantom 12 in my gt. I used a spped gun to record the speed. My fantom cranks out 40,000+ rpms.
liger0xzoids is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 06:48 PM
  #42  
grampi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: cheyenne, WY,
Posts: 1,639
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

So does mine, but there was no way I was gonna do 50 with the stock gears.
grampi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2003, 07:06 PM
  #43  
liger0xzoids
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 75
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

I know something in my drive system (part of the clutch) was changed before I brought it. The original owner was a compitition racer. I'll be one too when I do a few things (new body, glow starter, etc.). Does anyone know how to make a homemade glow starter? I know how, but I want to hear other people's ideas.
liger0xzoids is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2003, 05:53 PM
  #44  
Master-RCU
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Well does anyone have a nice picture of their RC10GT? I haven't seen one yet . Anyone know a good site for nitro bashing videos? Videos that are like 50mb?
Master-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2003, 05:55 PM
  #45  
liger0xzoids
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 75
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

When I get a camera, I'll post my pics.
liger0xzoids is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2003, 05:58 PM
  #46  
Master-RCU
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

k k... i watched quite a few vids 2day and seems like 1/8 buggies r alot of fun! they fly!!
Master-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2003, 05:59 PM
  #47  
liger0xzoids
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 75
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

They fly and eat up money
liger0xzoids is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2003, 06:37 PM
  #48  
nitroman88
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pella, IA
Posts: 2,213
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Originally posted by Master
Well does anyone have a nice picture of their RC10GT? I haven't seen one yet . Anyone know a good site for nitro bashing videos? Videos that are like 50mb?
check my gallery for a pic of my gt
nitroman88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2003, 06:02 AM
  #49  
Master-RCU
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

Ok I got a question I wanna ask you guys, if you go to tower hobbies and look at the rc10gt, you will find a few versions of it:

Team kit
Factory team kit
wats the difference between these team factory thingies?? anyone know?what is better?
I ordered the factory team kit version...
Master-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2003, 12:26 PM
  #50  
liger0xzoids
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 75
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Official RC10GT Thread

The best is factory team. Its all around better .Thats what I have.
liger0xzoids is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service