Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

Looking at Jato 3.3

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2009, 06:49 PM
pjoseph

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking at Jato 3.3

I am new to Gas RC Cars I had an electric one back in high school but thats about it.
I suddley became interested in getting a Gas Stadium Truck and from reading around this forum I am leaning towards the Jato 3.3
I am just looking for some feedback before I make the final deceision, I am aware that it is fast and not for beginers but I figure
if I buy something not as fast I will eventually want something faster so why not just get it now.
What else will I need to buy that does not come in the box?
Also where do you recommend I purchase this from is ebay ok?

Thanks

Old 02-28-2009, 09:21 PM
quietnas1

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Looking at Jato 3.3

Well I have had my Jato for a little over year and I could not be happier with it. Some poeple will say it has weak plastic parts like the A arms but I disagree. I have also had 2 RC10GT's and my last one I just sold after 14 years. As far as quality I put the Jato right up there with my GT's. The only thing I changed after a few months were the A arms to RPM arms. I still have the original arms also. The only extra things you will need are batteries for the remote and reciever and a battery and charger for the EZ START wand. I suggest you practice with the car in a pretty empty parking lot first until you get used to the speed and handling. Other than that you should be good to go.
Old 02-28-2009, 10:22 PM
Chris_RC