Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

I'm an Idiot!

I'm extremely new to this hobby so I expect to make mistakes while Ilearn. My wife purchased the HPISprint 2 Sport Drift RTR(Nissan 350Z) for me for a Christmas present. The problem I just made is I painted 2 of my lexan bodies with Tamiya TSspray paint instead of PS.

1. Did Imajorly jack up my bodies? If so, can Irecover?

2. What paint is best for "chroming" out the headlight buckets?

3. What can I do to tint the windows?

A bit of education for all who are not aware:

PS Paints:These spray paints were developed especially for decorating transparent polycarbonate bodies used in R/C car modeling. Each can contains 100ml of paint, which is the appropriate amount for finishing a model. Paint the body from the inside, keeping the can about 30cm from the surface. After curing, apply another coat. Small details should be brush painted beforehand using Tamiya bottle paints for polycarbonate. These paints are impervious to oil and fuels, so they can be safely used on gas-powered R/C bodies. Never use these paints on plastic models.

TSPaints:These cans of spray paint are extremely useful for painting large surfaces. The paint is a synthetic lacquer that cures in a short period of time. Each can contains 100ml of paint, which is enough to fully cover 2 or 3, 1/24 scale sized car bodies. Tamiya spray paints are not affected by acrylic or enamel paints. Therefore, following the painting of the entire assembly, details can be added or picked out using enamel and/or acrylic paints. By combining three different paints, the decoration of plastic models will become simpler and more effective.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings