Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7

  1. #1
    baronbrian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Grand Forks, ND
    Posts
    812
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    2012 Anoka County (Minnesota) pattern meet June 2nd

    ACRC will be having it's 13th annual pattern contest on Saturday, June 2nd. Classes are sportsman, intermediate, and advanced (401-403) and the contest starts at 10am. Expect 3 rounds, rain date is the following day. Lunch available. More info should be available at www.anoka-rc.com

    A great contest that is well run and low stress- lots of help for the first time competitor and very spectator friendly!
    Contest Director for the AMA
    Grand Forks, North Dakota- Where time stands still but the air is always moving.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Mendota Hts., MN
    Posts
    169
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 2012 Anoka County (Minnesota) pattern meet June 2nd

    Hey Brian,

    I hope you have good turnout. You guys put on a good contest and have a good place to fly! Good luck!!

  3. #3
    jlkonn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Back home in, OH
    Posts
    1,418
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 2012 Anoka County (Minnesota) pattern meet June 2nd

    Brian, I attended 3 years ago (wow! has it been that long?) and had a great time.
    Not flying anymore and living in a different state now but I wish you guys a great contest!
    JLK
    A goal without a plan is just a dream.
    AMA 97605

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    cedar rapids, IA
    Posts
    81
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 2012 Anoka County (Minnesota) pattern meet June 2nd

    Pattern contest Impact will need to be done early. Both contests in the district are impacted.

    Issue Date : May 29, 2012 at 2307 UTC
    Location : Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Beginning Date and Time : June 01, 2012 at 1500 UTC
    Ending Date and Time : June 01, 2012 at 2100 UTC
    Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP Movement
    Type : VIP
    Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A
    Jump To: Affected Areas
    Operating Restrictions and Requirements
    Other Information
    Affected Area(s) Top
    Area A
    Airspace Definition:
    Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 147 degree radial at 1.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44ΒΊ52'49"N, Longitude: 93ΒΊ13'23"W)
    Radius: 30 nautical miles
    Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
    Effective Date(s):
    From June 01, 2012 at 1500 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1000 CDT)
    To June 01, 2012 at 1600 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1100 CDT)
    Area B
    Airspace Definition:
    Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 147 degree radial at 1.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44ΒΊ52'49"N, Longitude: 93ΒΊ13'23"W)
    Radius: 10 nautical miles
    Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
    Effective Date(s):
    From June 01, 2012 at 1500 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1000 CDT)
    To June 01, 2012 at 1600 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1100 CDT)
    Area C
    Airspace Definition:
    Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 323 degree radial at 6.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44ΒΊ59'03"N, Longitude: 93ΒΊ19'22"W)
    Radius: 30 nautical miles
    Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
    Effective Date(s):
    From June 01, 2012 at 1530 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1030 CDT)
    To June 01, 2012 at 2030 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1530 CDT)
    Area D
    Airspace Definition:
    Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 323 degree radial at 6.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44ΒΊ59'03"N, Longitude: 93ΒΊ19'22"W)
    Radius: 10 nautical miles
    Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
    Effective Date(s):
    From June 01, 2012 at 1530 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1030 CDT)
    To June 01, 2012 at 2030 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1530 CDT)
    Area E
    Airspace Definition:
    Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 147 degree radial at 1.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44ΒΊ52'49"N, Longitude: 93ΒΊ13'23"W)
    Radius: 30 nautical miles
    Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
    Effective Date(s):
    From June 01, 2012 at 1945 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1445 CDT)
    To June 01, 2012 at 2100 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1600 CDT)
    Area F
    Airspace Definition:
    Center: On the MINNEAPOLIS VOR/DME (MSP) 147 degree radial at 1.1 nautical miles. (Latitude: 44ΒΊ52'49"N, Longitude: 93ΒΊ13'23"W)
    Radius: 10 nautical miles
    Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
    Effective Date(s):
    From June 01, 2012 at 1945 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1445 CDT)
    To June 01, 2012 at 2100 UTC (June 01, 2012 at 1600 CDT)


    You guys have a good contest Mark

  5. #5
    baronbrian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Grand Forks, ND
    Posts
    812
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 2012 Anoka County (Minnesota) pattern meet June 2nd

    Yeah, I know that they couldn't get those last practice flights in today with the President being in town but they should be OK for tomorrow.
    Contest Director for the AMA
    Grand Forks, North Dakota- Where time stands still but the air is always moving.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Fort Madison, IA
    Posts
    91
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 2012 Anoka County (Minnesota) pattern meet June 2nd


    Hi John,

    Just ran across your post and wonder how you've been doing. Still flying Gas here and lots of elect.

    Just got into heli and thinking that I shouldn't have!

    John Dearing
    Iowa boy
    ALL AIRCRAFT have their EXPIRATION DATE, some just sooner than others!
    AMA 1121
    SPA L 19

  7. #7
    jlkonn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Back home in, OH
    Posts
    1,418
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 2012 Anoka County (Minnesota) pattern meet June 2nd

    John,
    PM sent.
    JLK
    A goal without a plan is just a dream.
    AMA 97605


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:03 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.