RC Pattern Flying Discuss all topics pertaining to RC Pattern Flying in this forum.

Fliton Element 170

Reply
Old 07-28-2008, 11:16 AM
  #76
AmericanSpectre505
 
AmericanSpectre505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posts: 1,191
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Thanks Derek!

I would think so,....unless you were to use a Dave Brown isloation rail type mount (Central Hobbies) I would like to know what Derek plans on using when he gets his. I used one in my Icepoint with a OS-140RX and it worked great for that,...far less vibration with the 140RX though.

Guess I will place my order today,...sure hope this dosen't turn out like my two Evolutions and my Icepoint?[:'(]

Thanks,

Bill Holsten
Dist#2
AmericanSpectre505 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 12:05 PM
  #77
Derek.Koopowitz
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 795
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170


Quote:
ORIGINAL: tIANci

If the YS is bolted directly to the stock beam mounts will it be really that harsh on the fuse?
No. The majority of the Japanese planes are all wood built and utilize the YS mount which is on beams.
Derek.Koopowitz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 01:30 PM
  #78
AmericanSpectre505
 
AmericanSpectre505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posts: 1,191
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Thanks Derek,....

Next question, who would we order the YS mount from and do you know approx. how much they are?

Thanks,
Bill Holsten
Dist#2
AmericanSpectre505 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 01:35 PM
  #79
Derek.Koopowitz
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 795
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170


Quote:
ORIGINAL: advanced2

Next question, who would we order the YS mount from and do you know approx. how much they are?
I think Central Hobbies has them... and if they don't they'll probably be getting them in soon. I purchased mine earlier last year for the 160DZ - the 170 uses a slightly larger mount.
Derek.Koopowitz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 01:41 PM
  #80
AmericanSpectre505
 
AmericanSpectre505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posts: 1,191
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Very Kool,....and thanks for the information!



Regards,
Bill Holsten
Dist#2
AmericanSpectre505 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 10:02 PM
  #81
tIANci
 
tIANci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA
Posts: 10,489
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Derek ... appreciate your help ...

I would love to go EP on this one as I am tired of glow but then with EP I cannot get that much stick time. I am starting to discipline myself now so as not to stick bang, hence I need as much time on the sticks as I can get. Time to stock up on fuel ... Hope my plane arrives soon ... I hope.
tIANci is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 11:28 PM
  #82
woo
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 46
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Hi RCU Friends
I give some inform to over sea pattern mania
Please contact your nearest dealer who wants to have Element 170 F3A Compatition in Europe and Asia.
Refer following our partners in Europe and Asia already have thair order

***However, I can't not show every contact #. this is none businese site. We just let information be shared
If you need more detail inform. call or e-mail back to me!

England
Al's Hobbies
Ali Machinchy
219 New North Rd Hainault
Essex IG6 3AG UK
Website: www.alshobbies.com


Italy
Jonathan SRL
Via Calasanzio, 13
00010 Moricone (Roma) Italy
Website: www.jonathan.it


Spain
Maria
CENTRO RC LEVANTE
c/Maria Guerrero, 42
03008 Alicane Spain
Website: www.centrorclevante.com


Singapore
Singahobby
Frederick Yong
Singapore Hobby Supplies Pte Ltd
150 South Bridge Road,
Fook Hai Building, #B1-23.
Singapore 058727.
Website: www.singahobby.com


South Korea
Please contact grandhobby or Fliton main office.
We still have many dealers in Europe and Asia under discussing production schedule and will let you know as soon as have thair order


Have a good fly!!!
woo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 09:47 PM
  #83
phicks
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Odessa, TX
Posts: 93
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

is it a one piece wing or can you get it in a 2 piece wing?

Thanks,
Jamie
phicks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 08:24 AM
  #84
Derek.Koopowitz
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 795
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170


Quote:
ORIGINAL: phicks

is it a one piece wing or can you get it in a 2 piece wing?
This version is a 1 piece wing.
Derek.Koopowitz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 08:51 AM
  #85
AmericanSpectre505
 
AmericanSpectre505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posts: 1,191
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Hello Derek,

As I understand there will be a second version at a later date that will be composite with a two piece wing?

I am pretty much sold on the the current version,...told myself I wouldn't do first runs anymore,...but I don't think it will stay at this price for long. Plus,...Fliton has a good reputation,..so it's not like it's an unknown risk. As I understand, the Element 170 has undergone lots of R&D to get it to this point.

Well,...time to go and push the order button!

Bill Holsten
Dist#2
AmericanSpectre505 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 07:21 PM
  #86
foxhills36
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 48
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

I am late to this thread, could someone again give me the specs for this pattern ship.

thanks-
foxhills36 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 07:48 PM
  #87
woodie
 
woodie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Placerville, CA
Posts: 1,142
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170


Quote:
ORIGINAL: foxhills36

I am late to this thread, could someone again give me the specs for this pattern ship.

thanks-
What specs are you looking for that were not already covered in the previous posts? There is even a brochure included on Post 60.

Woodie
woodie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 01:40 AM
  #88
woo
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 46
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Hi. Pattern Members
How can I get 30% fuel for YS 170?
Can I use Power Master 30% Heli., that is what I got.

Alex Shim
woo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 05:33 PM
  #89
chris j
 
chris j's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Henderson, NV
Posts: 75
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Hey ! Alex, i don't see why not ? The heli fuel has more oil content than regular glow fuel. Which will give you a larger smoke trail. but it should work.
chris j is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 08:04 PM
  #90
FLY F3A
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hacienda Heights, CA
Posts: 38
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Alex

I got 8 gallons of cool power 30% in June at the local hobby shop.
You should ask in LA area shops. If you could not find it.
I still have 7 gallons of them. I able to sell to you.

TT
FLY F3A is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 07:36 AM
  #91
tIANci
 
tIANci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA
Posts: 10,489
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Alex ... I used to use Cool Power 25% Heli for my YS, no issues there, as said, the extra oil content might be 'good' for the engine.
tIANci is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 07:54 AM
  #92
snap_roll
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: singapore, SINGAPORE
Posts: 292
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170


Quote:
ORIGINAL: tIANci

Lucky I am near to Korea ... hehehee ... I hear 2 arriving in Singapore in 2 weeks time.
Who's bringing the planes in?
snap_roll is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 09:41 AM
  #93
tIANci
 
tIANci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA
Posts: 10,489
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Snap ... SingHobby of course as they are the dist for Spore, for me I am getting direct ...
tIANci is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 08:17 AM
  #94
snap_roll
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: singapore, SINGAPORE
Posts: 292
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

[>:] my eyes are set on them.

snap_roll is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 09:56 AM
  #95
tIANci
 
tIANci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA
Posts: 10,489
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Guys ... I have never set up a 2x2 before and may I know what I will need to mount the engine and pipe? I mead I read that you need the nose ring etc. I have a YS160 with a Hatori pipe so what else do I need to mount all this onto a plane like the Element 170 where it already has the beam mounts built in. Thanks!

I put in my order today and I will now pray for a speedy delivery ... I shall fast even!
tIANci is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 10:47 AM
  #96
Derek.Koopowitz
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 795
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

All you need is the YS engine mount - it comes with a nose ring and rear mount. These will bolt to the beams.
Derek.Koopowitz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 11:01 AM
  #97
Kolsso12
 
Kolsso12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Gothenburg, SWEDEN
Posts: 58
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Do you have a Hatori 821 YS1.20/1.60. Short Cooling Pipe?


If you have this is what you need:

Soft mount:
http://www.probuild-uk.co.uk/product...11&subCatID=12

Cooling Header:

http://www.probuild-uk.co.uk/product...20&subCatID=77

or

http://www.probuild-uk.co.uk/product...20&subCatID=77


Hatori 213 Flexi Pipe Mount System
https://www.probuild-uk.co.uk/produc...=7&subCatID=79
Kolsso12 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 09:46 AM
  #98
tIANci
 
tIANci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA
Posts: 10,489
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

Yeah ... I seen the nose ring and that little damper that comes with it. So it just bolts onto the beams. I got the old pipe, a long narrow one of about 18" long and 1.25" in diameter with the flexi header. It does come with all the mounting bits too. Time to start buying some stuff ... Thanks a lot guys!

ps my YS160 comes with the clunk, HS needle and a grub screw, what is the grub screw for?
tIANci is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 11:26 AM
  #99
Derek.Koopowitz
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 795
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

That grub screw is used to hold a venturi/air filter in the carb intake. One doesn't need the venturi but they are available.
Derek.Koopowitz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 11:41 AM
  #100
Troy Newman
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Posts: 2,429
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Fliton Element 170

hmmmm

I always thought the little grub screw was for the needle valve to hold an extension wire.


I guess you learn something new everyday.

I have NIB 63FZ-S with this little grub screw too. Where can I get a Velnturi Stack for this engine? Those stacks look so cool.


Troy Newman
Troy Newman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:25 PM.