Notices
RC Pattern Flying Discuss all topics pertaining to RC Pattern Flying in this forum.

proper ID

Old 03-14-2010, 01:16 PM
draftbeer
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default proper ID

Hi, I am new to pattern and I am getting ready to build a Focus II from Piedmont bought from Central Hobbies. The proper markings on a
contest planeis the AMAmember number according to the rule book. Where I am confused is I have seen picturesof pattern planes that displayed the NSRCA number.Can you display either or ?
Old 03-14-2010, 02:13 PM
vbortone
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: proper ID

As far as I know there is not need to display the NSRCA number. Only the AMA number. NSRCA is optional. Make sure that you follow the directions. This is more important if you attend the Nats. I don't think is a problem in local contests.

VB
Old 03-14-2010, 07:04 PM
rcpattern
My Feedback: (45)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The NSRCA number is purely optional.

Arch
Old 03-14-2010, 07:18 PM
Jetdesign
My Feedback: (8)

NSRCA is not even required to compete in pattern, including at the Nats.
Old 03-14-2010, 07:28 PM
draftbeer

Thanks for the info guys, When you cant fly because of the weather the brain sometimes thinks up alot of questions.
Old 03-15-2010, 07:45 AM
Jetdesign
My Feedback: (8)

ORIGINAL: draftbeer

Thanks for the info guys, When you cant fly because of the weather the brain sometimes thinks up alot of questions.
Tell me about it. I've 'over thought' every step of the assembly and power selection of my winter pattern project! [&o] I forgot all about the AMA numbers on the plane though, so thanks for the thread
Old 03-15-2010, 09:33 AM
klhoard
My Feedback: (10)