RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 6008hs high speed back to normal speed

Reply

Old 11-02-2010, 03:52 PM
  #1  
Bustabloodklaart
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba 6008hs high speed back to normal speed

Hi Guys
Any of you know whether there is a special procedure for turning the above rx from High Speed mode back to Normal mode?
I know it should be just resetting link button to red light then going thru the link procedure with tx set back to 7 channel mode
(10cg 2.4) but it doesn't want to.
The instruction manual doesn't even mention it.
Cheers
John
Bustabloodklaart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 03:56 PM
  #2  
Bustabloodklaart
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 6008hs high speed back to normal speed

Just so I'm clear I mean what I'm doing is the instruction manual procedure for changing from normal to high but when it is already in High mode.

[&o]
Bustabloodklaart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 05:11 PM
  #3  
Silent-AV8R
 
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,308
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 6008hs high speed back to normal speed

The attached file explains how to change modes on the RX
Attached Files
File Type: pdf
Sq46101.pdf (4.11 MB, 107 views)
Silent-AV8R is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 05:47 PM
  #4  
Bustabloodklaart
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 6008hs high speed back to normal speed

Thanks for that Silent.
Unfortunately that's what I've been doing, without any luck.
It indicates that it has returned to Normal (red light after switch on) but it won't then link.
If I leave the RX switched on, then cycle the TX back to 10ch (fast mode) it links straight back
even as I say having previously indicated that it was in normal mode.
I'm starting to wonder if my router is some how disrupting it.
Bustabloodklaart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 06:08 PM
  #5  
Silent-AV8R
 
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,308
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 6008hs high speed back to normal speed

The transmitter has nothing to do with the high speed or normal modes of the RX. The TX has two modes that you can select, one is for use with the 8 and 14 channel receivers the other is for use with the 7 channel and fewer receivers. So the RX is working fine. It will not link when it is in 7 channel mode.

See page 35 of the manual. It explains how to set the radio for 7ch or 10ch modes.

You must be in the 10CH mode to use either the 6008HS or 6014HS (or 608FS and 6014FS) receivers. The first two HS receivers can then be set to either normal or high speed modes. Unless you are flying hardcore 3D helis there will be little benefit in using the high speed mode on the RX.

Hope that helps.
Silent-AV8R is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 06:58 AM
  #6  
Bustabloodklaart
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 6008hs high speed back to normal speed

Silent you're a genius.
Last night was night number 4 that I'd sat scratching my head.
I'd been getting confuzzed cos in the past I'd only
used 7 channel 617's then when I went digital, bought a 6008
as well I had to switch from 7 channel to 10 channel mode
and assumed I had do the same in reverse not factoring in
that I wasn't using a 617.....doh!
Many many thanks
Best
John


Bustabloodklaart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 07:07 AM
  #7  
TimBle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cape Town, SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 2,744
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 6008hs high speed back to normal speed

Yes and remember to ensure that the Tx is OFF when you change Rx modes from HS to Normal..
TimBle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 01:21 PM
  #8  
Silent-AV8R
 
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,308
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba 6008hs high speed back to normal speed

Glad I could help.
Silent-AV8R is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service