RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba GY-240 gyro in a plane ?

Reply

Old 01-23-2011, 01:17 PM
  #1  
Ed
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bemis, NM
Posts: 2,889
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba GY-240 gyro in a plane ?

Can a GY-240 gyro be used on rudder in a plane ?
Ed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 07:16 PM
  #2  
TotalWreck
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mount Airy, NC
Posts: 66
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba GY-240 gyro in a plane ?

Sure most any gyro can be. put one on rudder, and one on ailron if you want. Some guys put 3-5 gyros at a time on planes/jets
TotalWreck is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service