Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Is The Futaba 9c A Good Radio For A Begginer?

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2003, 06:01 PM
tesmith

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is The Futaba 9c A Good Radio For A Begginer?

I'm fairly new to this hobby though I was into it when I was a teenager. I've never owned a computer radio and I'm loking to buy my first one. All I've been hearing is how great the Futaba 9c is but I'm wondering if it's a bit of overkill for begginer flyer. I think it would be a good base for my future planes but I'm worried about being able to program it. Is this radio too much for somene who's fairly new? I really like it and I think it would be a good radio to have when it comes time for me to buy more complicated planes. I'd rather spend the extra money now on a really good radio than buy a lesser complicated radio now and end up wanting to buy another one down the road. But like I said, I'm just worried about being able to use it. Thanks for all your advice.
Old 08-07-2003, 06:12 PM
Crashem

Its fine for a beginner. You simply won't use most of the features on your trainer. Go for it if you got the funds
Old 08-07-2003, 06:30 PM
Highflight
My Feedback: (4)

If the 9c is your personal first choice at this point, it would make an excellent first radio because it's not that much more expensive than 6ch computer radios (yes, you DO want to start out with computer radios and stay there.. trust me).

Additionally, you'll be surprised to see how fast you grow into it's features. It may be the only radio you will need for several years at which time technology will have given us a whole brand new range of radio control (me, I'm waiting for voice control... so far, all that works at the moment is "I ain't got it!").