RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Hitec programmer

Reply

Old 08-10-2003, 03:09 PM
  #1  
rajul
Moderator
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,167
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hitec programmer

Can the Hitec programmer be used on Futaba digital servos ? Has anyone tried this out ? Thanks !
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2003, 05:05 PM
  #2  
bentgear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Brandon, MS
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hitec programmer

It will test them, but WILL NOT program them. I use it to test, burn in, all my servo's before installing them now, no matter what brand.

Its also neat to check the radio and receiver to see what signal is actually making it to the servo.

Ed M.
bentgear is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2003, 10:10 PM
  #3  
rajul
Moderator
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,167
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hitec programmer

Thanks Bentgear. funny that Futaba does not offer it....
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2003, 02:57 AM
  #4  
Lynx
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 1,373
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hitec programmer

Can anyone supply ANY kind of refrence to the Hitec programmer protocol, I'm not looking forward to decoding it myself.
Lynx is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service