RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Can Airtronics radio be charged with hitec charger?

Reply

Old 08-19-2003, 11:02 PM
  #1  
Rotcivv17-RCU
Banned
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Caguas, PUERTO RICO (USA)
Posts: 94
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Can Airtronics radio be charged with hitec charger?

Hey guys i got this package but the radio is an airtronics sanwa 6 channel heli TX, and the heli has a hitec battery, can i use the hitec charger for the radio?
Rotcivv17-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2003, 10:12 AM
  #2  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Can Airtronics radio be charged with hitec charger?

Sanwa (Airtronics) seen to date in this country have the same polarity and 2.1mm centre pin as Hitec. However, check on the inside of the battery box area as some TX have the charge jack polarity embossed into case.
In doubt, unplug the TX battery from TX socket, charge battery direct and then plug back into TX when charge is complete.
regards
Alan T.
A.T. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2003, 08:59 PM
  #3  
Rotcivv17-RCU
Banned
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Caguas, PUERTO RICO (USA)
Posts: 94
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Can Airtronics radio be charged with hitec charger?

thanks, but how do i charge it with it being on the TX?
Rotcivv17-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2003, 10:16 PM
  #4  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Can Airtronics radio be charged with hitec charger?

If it were my Airtromics (known as "Sanwa" in countries outside of USA) TX, I would simply plug in a Hitec charger and not be concerned.
Copy of my diagram, now used on packaging of a TX.RX and glowdriver AC 3-way charger which is with supplied with an interchangeable TX plug, is attached.
However, as always, this presupposes that your TX has not been amended in any way. In need borrow a multi meter, remove your TX battery then plug charger into TX with TX switch in OFF position, then check olrity of plug into which battery lead is inserted.
regards
Alan T.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	103258_11631.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	49.0 KB
ID:	58066  
A.T. is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service