RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Will this cause interference?

Reply

Old 08-20-2003, 10:18 PM
  #1  
canesugarrules
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
canesugarrules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Orleans, LA,
Posts: 179
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Will this cause interference?

I am building a Wattage Crazy Max (electric). It is a fairly tight fit in the fuselage, and the elevator and rudder servos are touching (HS-55). Will this cause any interference?

Thanks
canesugarrules is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2003, 03:52 AM
  #2  
Lynx
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 1,373
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Will this cause interference?

Not very likley, as long as the control arms can't hit each other.
Lynx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2003, 01:45 PM
  #3  
FLYBOY
My Feedback: (11)
 
FLYBOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Missoula, MT
Posts: 9,036
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Will this cause interference?

I have done that quite a bit. You shouldn't have a problem.
FLYBOY is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2003, 08:11 PM
  #4  
canesugarrules
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
canesugarrules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Orleans, LA,
Posts: 179
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Will this cause interference?

Thanks. Only the cases are touching. I'm going to range test anyway.
canesugarrules is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2003, 01:24 AM
  #5  
jchuston
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: West Lafayette, IN,
Posts: 172
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Will this cause interference?

I own a Crazy Max (bought it in February of this year) and I think that this is standard for the servos to touch (at least for the Rudder/Elevator combination of servos...)

I am not using 55's, I am using 81's, but they will be fine...just be careful with how you locate the wing in the wing saddle, and make sure that you do a little sanding around the sharp edges of the saddle after you cut it down to size...I didn't have this problem, but I have heard of a couple of people losing their fuse from the wing because that sharp-edges plastic cut through the rubberbands that they were holding their wings on with...also, even though the plans call for 2 rubberbands on the wing...just use 4...better safe than sorry...

-John
jchuston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2003, 05:09 PM
  #6  
canesugarrules
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
canesugarrules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New Orleans, LA,
Posts: 179
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Will this cause interference?

Thanks
canesugarrules is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service