RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

9c

Reply

Old 08-22-2003, 12:07 PM
  #1  
cstevec
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
cstevec's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Grantsville, WV, VA
Posts: 1,753
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 9c

Can someone please explain in a simple way to get spoilerons to work automatically, say controlled by a switch on the 9C. I have flaperons enabled using channel 6 for flaps but have yet to figure out the spoileron thing. I haven't had the radio very long and some of the programming is kinda confusing.
cstevec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2003, 12:42 PM
  #2  
flyinrazrback
Senior Member
My Feedback: (69)
 
flyinrazrback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Fort Smith, AR
Posts: 3,778
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 9c

I use channel 1 and 7, the differential setup instead of the flaperons, and then setup the spoilers on the air brake menu, you can adjust them up or down, etc, mix with elevator, but it only works on switch C. Hope this helps
flyinrazrback is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2003, 07:57 PM
  #3  
3DFanatic
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,668
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 9c

If you have the flaperons enabled, go to the AUX-CH function on the BASIC-ACRO screen and change the switch for Flaps to a 3-position or a know/slider. On a 3-position, the middle position is neutral up is flaps and down is spoilers (or vise-versa depending on setup).

My flaperons/spoilerons are on VrD (Left slider). It beeps when I hit center (neutral) and if I pull it back, I get spoilerons and if I push it forward I get flaperons.
3DFanatic is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service