RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba 3010 servo

Reply

Old 08-22-2003, 01:44 PM
  #1  
Zpat
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Zpat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lima, OH,
Posts: 604
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba 3010 servo

I see the Futaba 3010 servo is a 6 volt servo.

I was under the impression that Futaba switches didn't take to kindly to 6 volts.

What's the real story.
Zpat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2003, 06:38 PM
  #2  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,482
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba 3010 servo

Depending upon the servo, it can be used for 4.8 V only, either 4.8 V or 6V, or 6V only. Please see the servo charts:

http://www.futaba-rc.com/servos/futm0029.html

and

http://www.futaba-rc.com/servos/futm0211.html
Bax is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service