RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Redundant switch question

Reply

Old 08-24-2003, 02:37 AM
  #1  
Paul Cataldo
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Jonesboro, GA
Posts: 818
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Redundant switch question

Guys,
I want to run a redundant switch in my DP Edge. Hitec 5645 and 5945's all the way around, powered by a huge 6v, sub c, 2400 mah pack.
I would like to run a redundant switch, but not a redundant battery at this time. Can I just put a Y harness on the battery pack, and plug it into both switches? Is this ok, or is this unheard of? Thanks fellas.
Paul Cataldo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2003, 05:57 AM
  #2  
Lynx
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 1,373
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Redundant switch question

It's for the battery so you're best off wiring it yourself. Standard Y harness's are made for servo's not the WHOLE setup. They'll overheat and give you voltage dropout problems, so use extra heavy duty wire. There's no reason not to.
Lynx is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service