RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Futaba R6014HS Rx- how to change modes?

Reply

Old 07-26-2012, 11:10 AM
  #1  
Rv7garage
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: MUNDELEIN, IL
Posts: 1,750
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba R6014HS Rx- how to change modes?

Gang, I'm not sure how to switch my 14-ch Futaba receiver from Standard mode to High-Speed mode. The manual is not very clear. Can anyone tell me how this is done? Thanks in advance!
Rv7garage is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2012, 11:50 AM
  #2  
exeter_acres
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
exeter_acres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Johns Creek, GA
Posts: 7,457
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba R6014HS Rx- how to change modes?

1 Turn off the receiver.
2 Press and hold the link/mode switch and
turn on the receiver. Keep the switch hold
more than one(1) second. The LED starts
flashing with the current status.
3 Release the switch.
4 Turn off the receiver.


unless you are flying a heli.. and considering entering the XFC... it is not needed...
exeter_acres is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2012, 12:43 PM
  #3  
Silent-AV8R
 
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,308
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba R6014HS Rx- how to change modes?

One other thing. Do NOT have the Transmitter on while doing this. Ask me how I know [&:]

And I totally agree about the HS mode. Like Exeter says, most mortals will not notice any difference when using it or not. I know I didn't, even in my helis!! All it does it decrease the time the servo takes to reach full holding torque, which is really only important if you are stirring the sticks rapidly.
Silent-AV8R is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2012, 01:30 PM
  #4  
Rv7garage
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: MUNDELEIN, IL
Posts: 1,750
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba R6014HS Rx- how to change modes?

Cool. Thanks, guys
Rv7garage is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 08:58 AM
  #5  
2.4ghs
My Feedback: (15)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 92
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by exeter_acres View Post
1 Turn off the receiver.
2 Press and hold the link/mode switch and
turn on the receiver. Keep the switch hold
more than one(1) second. The LED starts
flashing with the current status.
3 Release the switch.
4 Turn off the receiver.


unless you are flying a heli.. and considering entering the XFC... it is not needed...
exeter_acres, i did just like what this says here and i am getting a green light now when i turn on the rx.
i have tried a couple times,
what is happening is we set the plane all up and everything looked ok we got to the flying site and i turned everything on and the elev. was not working right i pull back and one side of the elev would go normal and the other would
come up slow but that did not happen all the time sometimes it would be good and then you would release the stick and it would go down slow.
really weird, I thought well maybe batt. but its right up there 6v. Also i never heard analog servos hum like these it is even worse the digital servos.
now i took one of the analog servo's out and put in a digital servo and there was no humming.
I still think i am in HS mode but can't seem to get out of it.
2.4ghs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 10:44 AM
  #6  
Rocketman612
My Feedback: (84)
 
Rocketman612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Enterprise, AL
Posts: 2,629
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yes your still in HS mode and you can burn up your analog servos. I had to do mine several times before I got it to normal mode. Do the above steps again if the LED flashes red/green your in HS mode.

Pete
Rocketman612 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 05:40 PM
  #7  
2.4ghs
My Feedback: (15)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 92
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

well I got it now, when i turn on the RX it is red and when i turn on the TX it turns green and everything is quiet and works great.
again thanks for all the help the old guy got it figured out with all the help.
2.4ghs is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service