RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

futaba 9252 servo

Reply

Old 09-11-2012, 02:53 AM
  #1  
jetmech43
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ocala, FL
Posts: 1,671
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default futaba 9252 servo

Will pluging the servo wrong cause it to burn up the motor
jetmech43 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 04:48 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,389
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9252 servo

Nope, it just wont work till you fix the plug orientation.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 04:56 AM
  #3  
jetmech43
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ocala, FL
Posts: 1,671
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9252 servo

well I did now it doesnt work
jetmech43 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 05:21 AM
  #4  
jetmech43
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ocala, FL
Posts: 1,671
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9252 servo

It locked in full up position and released when I unpluged it but wouldnt work again, second time it happen servo not that old
jetmech43 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 05:22 AM
  #5  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,389
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9252 servo

There's no power to the servo when you do that, not sure what have you going on but its not normal.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 05:34 AM
  #6  
jetmech43
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ocala, FL
Posts: 1,671
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: futaba 9252 servo

yeah I agree but it does work now for some reason and at 85 bucks a piece can get exspensive
jetmech43 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service