RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

eagletree stabilizer

Reply

Old 09-19-2012, 08:52 PM
  #1  
dirtybird
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 5,768
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default eagletree stabilizer

I am currently flying an airplane with the Eagletree stabilizer. Its a very interesting experience. Its different.
dirtybird is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 04:19 AM
  #2  
BuschBarber
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: eagletree stabilizer


ORIGINAL: dirtybird

I am currently flying an airplane with the Eagletree stabilizer. Its a very interesting experience. Its different.
What does it do?
BuschBarber is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 05:29 AM
  #3  
dirtybird
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 5,768
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: eagletree stabilizer

Its a three axis gyro for airplanes. Let go of the sticks and the airplane flies itself provided you have the trims set properly. Its for those folks that want to start the hobby with a P-40. My eye sight is bad so I use this during those times the airplane just disappears it seems like.
dirtybird is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 05:32 AM
  #4  
BuschBarber
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: eagletree stabilizer


ORIGINAL: dirtybird

Its a three axis gyro for airplanes. Let go of the sticks and the airplane flies itself provided you have the trims set properly. Its for those folks that want to start the hobby with a P-40. My eye sight is bad so I use this during those times the airplane just disappears it seems like.
Like the FMA CoPilot II?
BuschBarber is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 10:22 AM
  #5  
dirtybird
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 5,768
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: eagletree stabilizer

It operates the same but it doesn't have any external sensors. And they are cheaper but don't try to buy one, I heard they were sold out until November.

http://www.eagletreesystems.com/Guardian/index.htm
dirtybird is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 04:43 PM
  #6  
dbar101219
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: tulsa, OK
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: eagletree stabilizer

has anyone tried this one RX3S ORANGERX 3-AXIS FLIGHT STABLILIZER FROM HOBBYKING for $14.99


dbar101219 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2012, 04:44 AM
  #7  
dirtybird
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 5,768
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: eagletree stabilizer

The Hobbyking unit is cheap but if you read the comments you will find:
1. It does not come with instructions or a manual. Apparently they don't have any.
2. Several male to male cables are required.
3. You have only one flight mode.
4. There is no way you can turn it off or adjust the gain from the transmitter.

I guess it would be good for foamies
dirtybird is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2012, 08:21 AM
  #8  
rmh
Senior Member
 
rmh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: , UT
Posts: 12,630
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: eagletree stabilizer

The new little AS3X Bind n fly stuf use 3 axis and they are simply put - incredibly good
rmh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2012, 09:17 AM
  #9  
DadsToysBG
My Feedback: (35)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Posts: 2,497
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: eagletree stabilizer

I do believe in the near future we will see more products coming out for the bigger planes using the 3 axis gyros. It will be fun to try one, but I agree they will need to be able to program from the radio before I use one in my GS plane. Dennis
DadsToysBG is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service