RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

9C/9CAP

Reply

Old 09-27-2012, 10:14 PM
  #1  
JollyPopper
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (6)
 
JollyPopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mountain Home, AR
Posts: 2,682
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 9C/9CAP

I see many references to both 9C and 9CAP radios. Are these two different radios or do some folks simply drop the "AP" in the designation?
JollyPopper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 11:24 PM
  #2  
A.T.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 2,581
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9C/9CAP


ORIGINAL: JollyPopper I see many references to both 9C and 9CAP radios.
Are these two different radios or do some folks simply drop the "AP" in the designation?
Yes, many users simple drop the end letters as a 9C (aka 9CAPS, 9CAFS, 9CHPS, 9CHFS, 9CPS)is
the same transmitter with minor variations giving rise to the several labels, refer:

. 9C Product Manual

. Futaba Product Manuals

Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
A.T. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 02:39 AM
  #3  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,389
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9C/9CAP

9C 9 channel Computer Radio
A = Aircraft version (ratchet throttle, 3 position switch on right front with a 2 pos on the left, and default of a new aircraft type is ACRO)
H = Helicopter version (smooth throttle, the two switches above are swapped, 3 position on left, 2 position on right, default type = HELI)

F = FM or more accurately PPM, that means models that are bought with a reciever come with an FM/PPM reciever and model types default to PPM modulation
P = PCM. Models bought as a package come with a PCM reciever and modulation defaults to PCM

So a 9CHP is a 9 channel heli version with a PCM reciever.
Modulation can be changed on a per model basis, and either A or H has the software for both, the only differences are the throttle ratchet and switch position.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 07:02 AM
  #4  
JollyPopper
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (6)
 
JollyPopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mountain Home, AR
Posts: 2,682
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9C/9CAP

Can the default type be switched from Heli to ACRO?
JollyPopper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 07:38 AM
  #5  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,389
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9C/9CAP

Probably but you need access to the service menu.

Its no biggie, you just bring up a new model, go to the PARAMETER menu and switch it.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 11:28 AM
  #6  
Campgems
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA
Posts: 4,465
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9C/9CAP

The other part was the "S". It stands for the Supper version. Better screen, a few more options for programing, but basicly the same as the 9C.

I have one of each, very good radios.

Don
Campgems is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 03:07 PM
  #7  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,389
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9C/9CAP

Oh yea, I forgot about the Super....
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 11:02 PM
  #8  
chuckk2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 1,247
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9C/9CAP

Hansen Hobby's web site has some accessories for the 9C's that can be really useful when you want do change things around a bit.
chuckk2 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service