RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spektrum transmitter..

Reply
Old 12-22-2012, 12:00 PM
  #1
Leonardo1982
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Patra-GR
Posts: 51
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Spektrum transmitter..

hi guys i have a redcat EPX with a stock transmitter+reciever,a friend gave me a Spektrum DX3E but only the transmitter without a reciever!! can i uce the spectrum trasmitter with redcat stock reciever?
Leonardo1982 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2012, 12:10 PM
  #2
BuschBarber
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 4,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Spektrum transmitter..


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Leonardo1982

hi guys i have a redcat EPX with a stock transmitter+reciever, a friend gave me a Spektrum DX3E but only the transmitter without a reciever!! can i uce the spectrum trasmitter with redcat stock reciever?
In general, 2.4 radios are proprietary, which means a Brand A Tx can only be used with a Brand A Rx. Except for some Chinese knockoffs, a Spektrum Tx can only be used with a Spektrum Rx. JR DSM2/DSMX Tx's will work with Spektrum DSM2/DSMX Rx's because they use the same technology. JR DMSS Tx's only work with JR DMSS Rx's.

I just did a Google Search for Redcat EPX

http://www.redcatracing.com/Lightning-EPX-DRIFT

This one has an AM radio which is not even 2.4Ghz.

http://www.redcatracing.com/Tornado-EPX-PRO

This one has a 2.4Ghz radio but I doubt it is Spektrum compatible.
BuschBarber is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:22 PM.