RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Sd-10g. Airtronics

Reply
Old 01-10-2013, 04:24 PM
  #1
bigbuster
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Apo, AP
Posts: 206
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Sd-10g. Airtronics

I have an sd- 10g that when I program it for a ccpm or basically anything the pitch and aileron channels do not work. Has anyone ever experienced this before?


Thanks jeff
bigbuster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 05:37 PM
  #2
ArchNemesis
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Aurora, OH
Posts: 246
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Sd-10g. Airtronics

Hey Jeff,

Need more info I guess.  No, I've never had that issue.  Not sure I know where to tell you start debugging.  Are you sure you have the channels assigned correctly?


ArchNemesis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 09:35 PM
  #3
bigbuster
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Apo, AP
Posts: 206
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Sd-10g. Airtronics

The problem is that I have no throttle,aileron or pitch. I can move the servos with my hand because they have no power to them. I have changed receivers and cannot find a reason for this. I went to one of my airplane programs on the radio and still those channels have no power. Now I wonder if my radio is broken. I have never had to assign channels before. I am using basic programs.
I have hardly used the radio... Hope it is my inexperience.
bigbuster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 07:07 AM
  #4
woodie
 
woodie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Placerville, CA
Posts: 1,142
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Sd-10g. Airtronics

What you describe sounds more like a power related issue with the receiver. If you can move the servos easily with the TX and RX both on either you don't have adequate power to the receiver or the receiver is not linked to the transmitter. Have you checked the receiver battery and switch? If you have an electric plane where the receiver power comes from the ESC, try unplugging the esc and using a regular receiver battery to power the receiver.

Don
woodie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 01:34 AM
  #5
aydin3
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 139
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Sd-10g. Airtronics

Have you plugged the servos in the right way round?? that would give the problem you are seeing and it is easy to do.....

Dave L
aydin3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:58 PM.