Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Reload this Page >

beginner looking for a sugg on what controler to get?

Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

beginner looking for a sugg on what controler to get?

Old 09-18-2003, 05:46 PM
dav536
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default beginner looking for a sugg on what controler to get?

I am just getting started in the hobby, but would like to buy only one controler and not 2 or more as I get further ADDICTED. Does any one have any suggestions, I would like it to have enough channels to do what ever needed( short of flying the monsters I see in the magizines)

Thanks for all the help,
Dave[&:]
Old 09-18-2003, 06:47 PM
rcreiff-disable

Default RE: beginner looking for a sugg on what controler to get?

Best deal around:

Horizon Hobbies (U.S. importer of JR Radios) is offering a promo deal on their computer 8 channel radio - 8103. This is a PCM transmitter with a FM receiver and four digital servos for $379.00! You can't beat this deal. The 8103 used to cost over $500.00 with analog servos. Later on you can buy a JR PCM receiver if you want to go PCM.

This radio can do everything you would ever want to do in RC. The only radio that JR makes that is more capable is their 10X which costs about $1200.00! It will take you a long time in this hobby to exceed the capabilities of the 8103. I just bought mine and it works great.

Good luck.
Old 09-18-2003, 10:54 PM
3DFanatic
My Feedback: (5)

or if you want switch assignability... and an expensive radio...check out the Futaba 9C.

Or if you plan on just being a "sport" flyer. I.E. never flying too advanced models. The HiTec Eclipse will work well. And it features a frequency synth.
Old 09-19-2003, 10:32 PM
dmajchrzak
My Feedback: (17)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Good inexpensive radios....