Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Dymond Servos

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2013, 03:56 AM
bandman45

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dymond Servos

Any feedback on Dymond servos? Pros or cons? I am new to the hobby and would like as much knowledge as possible from seasoned veterans! THANKS!!!
Old 05-25-2013, 06:10 AM
Gizmo-RCU
My Feedback: (27)

Default RE: Dymond Servos

I have the D 5000's in two planes a Giant Ugly Stick and an Ultra Hots, both 80 plus inch Gassers. I have about 50 flights on the Stick with no problems, plenty of power. The Hots gave me some problems
and required that the old wires be replaced from this 1980's plane that had very out of date Futaba servos and wire so has yet to be flown. The nice thing about the D 5000 servos is that they are the same size as standard servos.
I recently lost a Chipmunk due a Futaba 3004 loosing a nylon
gear tooth (several) on the rudder in flight, the servo would not center...............exactly why this happened I don't know?
I have had no problems with the Dymonds and the good folks there are great to deal with. I will continue to be a customer.
Old 05-25-2013, 11:08 AM
bandman45

Thank you so much for the advice! I have talked to the owners over the phone and actually met them at the Joe Nall show in South Caroline during second week of May. Very nice people! I purchased a charger and power supply from them. Price was great!
Old 05-25-2013, 03:25 PM
dirtybird
My Feedback: (5)

ORIGINAL: Gizmo-RCU

I have the D 5000's in two planes a Giant Ugly Stick and an Ultra Hots, both 80 plus inch Gassers. I have about 50 flights on the Stick with no problems, plenty of power. The Hots gave me some problems