Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

14 sg frozen

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2014, 10:16 AM
warblood

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 14 sg frozen

Hello there my 14sg screen is frozen this happen when i was trying to register my power box sensor now i can turn my radio on but nothing is moving and i cant access anything tho i can still hear when i move my trims .
Old 12-28-2014, 02:59 PM
ija

Originally Posted by warblood
Hello there my 14sg screen is frozen this happen when i was trying to register my power box sensor now i can turn my radio on but nothing is moving and i cant access anything tho i can still hear when i move my trims .
I know I'm breaking rules here but I have some first hand experience about PowerBox sensors so I try to provide my info. Bax, feel free to delete and blame me if you see need.

Make sure your Powerbox sensor is in Robbe CUR-1678 mode (Can be changed with Powerbox PC Software and USB programming dongle). 14SG is not supporting actual "PowerBox Sensor" and therefore limited CUR1678 emulation need to be used and 14SG SW version has to be at least 4.0. 14SG is prone to crash odd ways if someone tries to register an unknown sensor. I've seen 14SG crashing similar way as you have experienced! Just remove your battery for a while and it will be ok. (I don't know if this causes any model data loss??)

Ilkka
Old 12-29-2014, 07:54 AM
Bax
My Feedback: (11)

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

We're moving this thread to the general radios forum because it does not involve difficulties caused by Futaba equipment.
Old 12-29-2014, 09:40 AM
warblood

Originally Posted by Bax
We're moving this thread to the general radios forum because it does not involve difficulties caused by Futaba equipment.