Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

Spectrum

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2015, 12:31 PM
AirmanBob
My Feedback: (14)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I had a great flying day today and my DX7s performed flawlessly.

Now I'm gonna go watch TV... maybe.

Bob
Old 09-27-2015, 01:04 PM
dirtybird
My Feedback: (5)

I guess this thread has served its purpose.
Bye
Old 09-27-2015, 03:24 PM
mcreeves

I have a DX6 and a couple of Futuba 6 channels and they all work good. I think most of the new 2.4 radios are very reliable. I not saying that some may not have problems but other than occasional dumb thumbs mine don't.
Old 09-27-2015, 05:19 PM
Prop_Washer2
My Feedback: (26)

Originally Posted by dirtybird
There is a long closed thread deprecating Spectrum.
I don't own Spectrum or never have used it.
But as a retired engineer I know equipment that has been on the market as long as Spectrum has most be doing something right and the people having trouble with it must be doing something wrong.
That closed thread should be deleted, not closed.
The correct spelling is Spektrum... just sayin'....and yes I agree with you. Some fields (environment) are friendly to the older DSM2 method, while others are not. The DSMX seems to have improved the robustness somewhat though...
Old 09-27-2015, 05:28 PM
H5606

Received 41 Likes on 40 Posts

Hold on a sec' - before everyone runs off, I've got a question concerning the DX6i that I asked about just before that long standing thread was closed. Around page 15 of that thread there was some talk of a recall notice that I either missed, dismissed, or otherwise found didn't apply to my transmitter at the time - I just don't remember and can't find any paperwork acknowledging any record of such in my owner's manual or packaging that I saved.