Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros
Reload this Page >

I know what kind of transmitter I want, but don't know what to call it

Community
Search
Notices
RC Radios, Transmitters, Receivers, Servos, gyros Discussion all about rc radios, transmitters, receivers, servos, etc.

I know what kind of transmitter I want, but don't know what to call it

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2016, 09:41 PM
domiflichi

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I know what kind of transmitter I want, but don't know what to call it

Hello,

I am very new to the rc/hobby world, so have been doing lots of Googling, but still can't figure something out. I recently bought a transmitter:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/322033374196...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

I received it Monday, but there was 1 'problem' with it: the left control stick does not 'bounce' back to the center (when pushing up or down that is...it does bounce back when going left or right) like the right control stick does.

I've been reading about different 'modes' of a transmitter, like 1 or 2 and so on, but it doesn't seem like the mode of the transmitter has to do with whether that left stick bounces back to center or not.

To keep things simple, let's just say I'm strapping 2 wheelchair motors to a frame that I built, so I want to control those wheelchair motors by using 'tank steering'...so I want that left stick to bounce back to center like the right one does.

I'm not sure how/where to specify / search for when buying a transmitter that behaves this way (both left and right stick bounce back to center when moving them up or down). As a side note, I don't need 6 channels, but I need at least 2 obviously, but would like an extra 1 or 2, so 4-channels would suffice.
Old 09-22-2016, 02:28 AM
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post